We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Stetson Winery
from $99.00
More Info
from $129.00
More Info
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveler rating
37
10
0
1
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
37
10
0
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine tasting bit out of the way visiting friends the owner buy a bottle off the beaten path historic route grapes cabernet harvest wineries valle arizona desert vista
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 49 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2017

Our first time here was for a wedding. It's a very unique and beautiful place in our bland desert terrain. It has great facilities for parties, etc. The wine is delicious. It is quite a drive out but definitely worth it. Don't wash your car before you go, there is a bit of dirt road. Staff was friendly and accommodating as it was over 110 outside. They moved the wedding indoors without a hitch and had plenty of iced drinks and ice to cool your wine if preferred. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of experience: June 2017
Thank StumblesandFumbles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2017

Stetson's Winery is a great place to spend an hour or two or three on Saturday or Sunday for a little wine tasting/drinking. Their vineyards surround the winery tasting and gathering room. Great views of the surrounding high desert and the mountains. Many different wines to choose from. Nice, nice people here. We feel fortunate to live nearby and enjoy spending Sunday evenings there for wine, appetizers and live music. Located about 15 miles outside Kingman, just off Historic Route 66 in the Valle Vista area.

Date of experience: April 2017
1  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2017

We were looking for attractions in Kingman and discovered this winery through TripAdvisor. It is located north of town, following the directions on the website. We enjoyed the tastings, 5 samples for $5. It you buy wine, the cost is applied to your purchase. Although we liked many of the wines, we purchased the zinfandel, Unbridled, and the colombard, Barrel Racer. Our hostess was knowledgeable and we had a nice conversation with her. The venue is in a large building, where they hold events, such as weddings. Do check out this winery, it is worth the trip!

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank desertrose52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2017 via mobile

Stumbled upon Stetson Winery in Valley Vista just in the outskirts of Kingman,Arizona. Wow, gorgeous! The designer hails from Laguna Beach, California. They grow an awesome Cabernet, and white wines.Many of their wines are sold in the local restaurants.
There are many events here, especially the August grape stomp! Great place for a wedding or large party as well.A touch of class in the high desert.

Date of experience: March 2017
Thank NETNIMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2016 via mobile

My wife and I are new to the area. She had her brother and sister visit so we wanted to do something fun. Don (the owner) was awesome enough to open up on a Tuesday and let us come in to try his wines. We just called and scheduled an appointment. He was very accommodating.
It is a little bit of a drive to get there from Kingman, but it was worth it. The space is really cool with a beautiful patio looking towards the mountains in the distance.
The tasting price was extremely reasonable and he will credit that to the price of the bottle if you buy one. We are not the most refined pallets, but all of us really liked the wine we sampled. Each of us bought a bottle because we liked it so much.
Overall we had a wonderful experience and will be taking any future visitors we may have out there!

Date of experience: December 2016
2  Thank doylepad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews