We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing one thing”

Hualapai Mountain Resort
Ranked #13 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Missing one thing”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

The elk took the evening off. Despite that the food and service was wonderful. Beautiful drive up the mountain.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    35
    10
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
chicago, ill
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Elk right outside the windows.”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We were lunch hungry near Kingman, Az. so we hit trip advisor for a suggestion. Wow, what a find, off the beaten path, nestled in the mountains a cute little mountain resort called Hualapai. It was worth the 15 min. drive up the winding roads and wasn't that far off the interstate. We shared a delicious reuben sandwich and each had soup. The sandwich was so large and I'm glad we shared. The corned beef was really tender and flavorful. The main attraction other than the great food was a herd of elk walking in front of the picture windows while we dined. Don't be expecting some elegant, opulent restaurant off the side of the road. It looks like the cowboys are ready to ride their horses up for a quick beer. But we loved it all, the food, the elk, the mountains, the price.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelqueen10151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
258 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal in the Pines”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

If ever in the Kingman area you should take a drive to the Hualapai Mountain Resort. Breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks, you cannot go wrong! Great food and atmosphere in the pines!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Beasley33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Great food nice place good prices. Like watching the elk thru the Windows and love the fish on Friday. Clean beautiful place.

Helpful?
Thank Ronnyberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dolan Springs, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Dining Experience, Fantastic Food, Drinks and area”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We went to the Hualapai Mountain Resort for Christmas Dinner. It was one of those last minute dinner trips and remembered the Resort from previous dining experiences.

We did not make a reservation, but we were taken care of very well. We would make a suggestion that you make a reservations to make sure that your get seated.

The meal was just fantastic as we remembered from our previous dining experience. Waitress was fantastic and we were well taken care of.

We were fortunate to see Elks in the driveway at the restaurant. We too pictures of a few of them. People were hand feeding them in the parking lot.

Great dining experiences always.

You'll love it.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank briansmrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hualapai Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing