We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Fantastic sushi and Bento” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakura Sushi and Grill

Sakura Sushi and Grill
Ranked #62 of 113 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: near corner of Airway and Stockton HIll
Acharacle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fantastic sushi and Bento”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am back in Ireland now and reflecting on my trip to Arizona. We stayed near Kingman AZ and we net on at least occasions to this restaurant. We went for lunch and evening meal. The food was uniformly great. In fact as I became a recognised regular the pieces of fish got even bigger. The yellowtail was out of this world, big, fresh, tasty and the Bento boxes were great value and a real winner with my sushi phobic wife. Service great, nice relaxed atmosphere and seats always available walk in. I hope to be back in the Fall.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Hushpuppy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    26
    13
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food poisoning”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2014

My son ordered the Salmon and became very ILL, I tried a couple of bites and I was sickened but not as severly.
My wife does not eat fish so she was not affected.
The owner was made aware the next day and was very rude and could have cared less. I will never eat here again and my recommendation is not to eat there. The owners only concern was if he got paid_, I would be very careful what I ordered here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank pjwright1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Yumlicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

As this spot seems to be the only place that serve sushi in Kingman, AZ, this place did not disappoint! Good selection of sushi and what I ordered was delicious!

Def would come back when I am in the area again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Sushi!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

I try to get to Sakura whenever I get a chance. I enjoy the box lunch combos with sushi & hot meals. Everything I have tried is good!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Hair in My Food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I am a Kingman resident and went to this restaurant to try their sushi. There was a hair in my food. I informed the server of this and instead of remvoing the tray, he proceeded to ask another server how he should handle the situation. The second server came out, saw the hair and left. Finally, the manager came out. He removed the tray and came back about two minutes later with the check. He didn't charge me for the meal but he never offered to bring another one out. I sat and waited then realized they were not bringing me another tray. Poor customer service. I will never go back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank AZChellz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakura Sushi and Grill also viewed

 

Been to Sakura Sushi and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing