We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great holiday inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great holiday inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

Good location, good service, clean rooms, great indoor pool at ideal tempature after a long drive. Late check in was no hassle at all. Handy location to many restaurants.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Cam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    94
    49
    13
    13
See reviews for
88
76
10
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

We were just looking for a place to stay on our way from the Canyon back to L.A. The hotel was a little shabby and I didn't realise until upon arrival that the pool was and indoor pool. We just needed a place to rest and this hotel served this purpose just fine. Free wifi and spacious, decent room was all we looked for and the price was just about right (about 100 $ for the double queen).

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Egotrippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laton, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had car trouble in Kingman and had to stay over. We were greeted by friendly staff and a clean, good sized room for our family of five. They offered to let us have a late check out the following day until our car was repaired, which we appreciated! The breakfast was above average for a free continental breakfast, gotta love bacon and sausage in the morning. The indoor pool was very enjoyable and was well maintained. Nice, clean place, will definitely stay again if in Kingman.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crismiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton Aston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Ideal hotel as a overnight stop. Well situated close the highway. The rooms are nice and are well appointed. The breakfast was good with a variety of food to choose from. The hotel does not have its own restaurant but it is close to a number places that serve (mainly fast food).

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldwingbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
84 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2012

Clean, great customer service, outstanding happy hour and breakfast. Had a big pool also. Good location. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ballietm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stopped in Kingman on our way from the Grand Canyon to Las Vegas. This was a great Holiday Inn. Very nice room, clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and professional as well. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaH730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North America
Level Contributor
128 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

Check in went smooth, hotel seemed clean and quiet and staff was friendly. Could use a little updating in a few areas but overall a nice stay. Our room faced a building in the back but that was actually pretty nice from the second floor, you could watch the mountains and the sun set without worrying about other people staring at you. Close to the highway exits and seemed to be in a quiet part of town. Pool has glass walls and next to the lobby and hallways which seemed a little odd, the public internet access computer was in a similar area, just as you enter the front door.

Breakfast was good as in most HI Express hotels. In the breakfast area is on the same back side of the hotel facing the backside of a building but it was made up into a rock garden area and decorated nicely.

Overall a good experience, would stay here again without worry.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor if on the backside of the hotel so you can get more of a view than fa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2FarAwayFromHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS A Wayfarer's Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Address: 3031 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4206
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman is located off I-40 (exit 53) on Historic Route 66. The lovely Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona is a non-smoking hotel and pets are not permitted. We are within driving distance of the 'skywalk' at Grand Canyon West Rim, casinos in Las Vegas, Laughlin & Indian gaming, the Grand Canyon, Hoover Dam, Colorado River and Oatman Ghost Town. Travelers can visit the London Bridge and Historic Route 66 Museum, enjoy boating and fishing in Lake Havasu or Lake Mead and go hiking in the Hualapais. We feature 75 spacious, tastefully decorated rooms with either a king or two queen sized beds. Our 28 elegant suites include a sofa bed and wet bar. We provide a work desk along with in-room data ports for free high-speed Internet access, wireless Internet access, and free local calls. The complimentary deluxe Continental breakfast is served in the great room from 6:30-9:30 AM. Our facility has an indoor heated swimming pool, spa, fitness center, and coin laundry. Guests can use the business center with free Internet access, fax and copies. The three floor facility with interior corridors is serviced with an elevator. Our 625 sq. ft. meeting room holds 50 people. We look forward to seeing you soon at The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites in Kingman, Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Kingman
Holiday Inn Express Kingman
Holiday Inn Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing