We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Discusting, filthy beyond my imagination!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Tri State Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Tri State Inn to your Saves list
Tri State Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1225 West Beale, Kingman, AZ 86401   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Discusting, filthy beyond my imagination!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

No rooms available in the area other than here. The room was filthy beyond belief: large dark stains on the carpet, dark spatter on the walls, dirty walls, bathtub stained and filthy, smoke alarm missing and wires hanging out, holes in the walls and bathroom doors, filthy upholstered chairs...tv iffy, no internet service...
With all the filth we were surprised to find very clean sheets/pillow cases and a comfortable bed!
Upon leaving found a bloody IV line by our car...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank nina s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    11
    9
    22
See reviews for
11
14
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Nasty rooms, no blankets between the sheets and bedspreads (although they would likely be filthy too), see-thru towels. Cable is a conundrum.....manager had to come to the room to get it to work. We were only in Kingman (our home area) for a week between jobs and stayed here because it was so cheap (alas, found out later we could have stayed at the Knights Inn in town for the same price....will know better next time). We were moved part way thru the stay because of a prior reservation he had for someone else who specifically wanted our room (seriously????) and the room we were moved to was no better. Daughter's bed had no bedspread and they didn't have one to give us (WTH????). The shower I took in the morning felt more like me washing the filthiness of this place off of me. I won't stay here again.....I'll sleep in my vehicle first.

Room Tip: Want a good room? Go somewhere else....Knights Inn on Andy Devine is about the same amount with MUC...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cheryl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Ucluelet, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We stayed at this motel when we were on an extended motorcycle trip. We arrived late and it was the first motel we came across and we were very cold , so we decided to get a room for the night. Well the front desk clerk was an older man and a very nice fellow, the lobby was plain and non assuming so we decided to check in. Could not believe the price was only 34$ but soon realized why . When we walked in the room was cold and smelled very old. The bed was a king but was from the sixties decor and was disgusting stains on sheets and just dirty in general. The washroom was so bad we went across the street to use the one in the gas station . Paint was peeling off the walls and there was some goo dripping out of the heater. Had I of known that there was a string of decent hotels down the road I would have pressed on. We slept in our clothes and shoes.

Room Tip: Keep driving get another motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tripping192016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearny, New Jersey, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We rented a room on Saturday, October 20 2012, for our son and girl friend and her 5 year old son. It was at the "Tri-State Inn" in Kingman Arizona and is located just off of Interstate Highway 40 on Beale street. It was a Queen sized double room. They are traveling / moving to another state and had been driving for quite some time. The room was $34.00 plus tax which brought it up to $40.59. Being dead tired they lay down to get some rest. It was not until waking that the girl friend found BLOOD and possible
FECES all over the inside of the bedspread that she'd be laying under! She brought it to the office immediately and they suggested and granted a refund of the room cost. This was ALL. They did not offer another clean room or even another 'clean' blanket. The desk clerk apologized and wished them a 'nice stay' for the remainder of their time there . We had plans and went out until very early in the morning. We'd wanted to watch the meteor shower which is occurring. When we arrived back at the Inn at 2 AM they had been LOCKED OUT OF THEIR ROOM with ALL OF THEIR BELONGINGS INSIDE! We went to the office to ask what was going on and were told (by a different desk clerk ~ possibly the OWNER) that "You got a refund. You take your stuff and GO!" We had not been told this earlier at all. We'd been told NOTHING other than 'have a nice stay'. The man opened the room and stood there as they gathered their belongings. They ended up staying at the very clean and affordable 'Comfort Inn' a bit up the street from these shysters! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME or get a possible SICKNESS by staying here! It's NOT WORTH the small savings.

Room Tip: stay away from tri state Inn. They are filthy rooms, and filthy people, and there really is no savi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Arizona, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We rented a room on Saturday, October 20 2012 for our son and daughter in law and their 5 year old son. It was a Queen sized double room. They are traveling / moving to another state and had been driving for quite some time. The room was $34.00 plus tax which brought it up to $40.59. Being dead tired they lay down to get some rest. It was not until waking that our daughter in law found BLOOD and possible FECES all over the inside of the bedspread that she'd be laying under! She brought it to the office immediately and they suggested and granted a refund of the room cost. This was ALL. They did not offer another clean room or even another 'clean' blanket. The desk clerk apologized and wished them a 'nice stay' for the remainder of their time there . We had plans and went out until very early in the morning. We'd wanted to watch the meteor shower which is occurring. When we arrived back at the Inn at 2 AM they had been LOCKED OUT OF THEIR ROOM with ALL OF THEIR BELONGINGS INSIDE! We went to the office to ask what was going on and were told that "You got a refund. You take your stuff and GO!" We had not been told this earlier at all. We'd been told NOTHING other than 'have a nice stay'. The man opened the room and stood there as they gathered their belongings. We ended up staying at the very clean and affordable 'Comfort Inn' a bit up the street from these shysters! DON'T WASTE YOUR TIME or get a possible SICKNESS by staying here! It's NOT WORTH the small savings.

Room Tip: Nothing GOOD at all to say. Do not recommend to anyone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Fire alarm missing from the wall, but good news is the wires were hanging there. Paint peeling off the walls in the bathroom. Most likely the room I stayed in has not been painted in last decade. My pillow case had burn holes in it. TV reception only worked off and on. Room smelled like cat urine. But my Mother always said to say something nice. So here goes. It had a great refrig/freezer in the room. Take my advice and keep driving. Next street over has nicer hotels.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2012

I spent overnight in this filthiest inn/motel I ever slept in.
First, on the phone he told me a different price than what I was charged when I checked in (after 12 hours driving you can't really negotiate).
Second, They didn't even vacuum the room before I come even though I called 4 hours ahead.
Third, The blanket was disgusting..I couldn't even put on. I slept over it for 1 hour then I woke up after nightmares of filth and dirt! I called them to get me another blanket and I got one that is even dirtier than the first one (it had some thing like blood spots!)...don't even think that pillows were better.
Fourth, the bathroom curtain was so dirty that when I was taking a shower I was making sure that curtain doesn't touch me.

At the end, I almost was going to sleep in my car that night...but it was freezing and I was exhausted but I slept in my own blanket and pillow (thanks God I had them with me in the car)

I even thought of washing those sheets (mattress, pillows, blanket) but they didn't have a washing machine around.

I really don't recommend this inn to anyone. Sleeping in your car is better

Room Tip: stay away from this Inn
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saeed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.8 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
4.0 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#18 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ramblin Rose Motel
Ramblin Rose Motel
#15 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Hill Top Motel
Hill Top Motel
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 86 reviews
4.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman East
Motel 6 Kingman East
#25 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 97 reviews
4.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingman
Travelodge Kingman
#8 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tri State Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tri State Inn

Property: Tri State Inn
Address: 1225 West Beale, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tri State Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Tri State Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Kingman
Kingman Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing