We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely welcome and Excellent customer service !!!!!”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Homely welcome and Excellent customer service !!!!!”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Hotel price is very reasonable; room / washroom are very clean. Rooms are very specious. Owner (Janak Patel) is very friendly, loyal, hardworking and co-operative. He took care of our family personally and served delicious breakfast. We also cook ourselves in his Kitchen and had dinner with him!!!
What a memorable experience!!!
I will recommend every one to stay here and experience yourself great customer service and hospitality

Room Tip: Very spacious and clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    44
    34
    32
    26
See reviews for
45
58
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We booked a week at the Kingman Econo Lodge through Expedia. We asked for a room on the first floor as it was quicker and less possibly intrusive to others getting our Labs in and out to the car. The manager honored our Expedia reservation and payment, charged us as reasonably as he could for the pets and gave us "a larger room since (we were) staying a week". Our two queen-bed room was quiet for all but one night, the bed we chose to sleep on was sound, we could open our window some of the days to enjoy the Arizona December air (and the curtains much of every day to enjoy the sunlight). Mr. Patel was very helpful with information about Kingman and was tending to duties around the place daily; the lady who cleaned the rooms was highly diligent also and provided generously the clean towels,etc. seemed very attentive to the details of each room including ours.
Our stay there enabled us to see so much of the area as we had hoped to do.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank EsDov19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Car broke down and my wife and I were looking for a budget motel near the repair facility.
This place is old and outdated. Very limited amenities. No in room coffee. Pool a joke. Not really much of a bargain.
Would not recommend this place.
Best Western on other side of highway much better plan.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Burnie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

I wanted a cheap and clean motel before heading up to the West Rim of the Grand Canyon (while the National Park was closed) and this exceeded expectations. A large comfortable room with sitting room area made me feel as if I was getting far more value than the 'econo' label led me to expect.
I have generally not had breakfast provided at other motels so being offered various goodies to set me up for the day was a bonus.
Good wifi, laundry facility, ice etc - a bargain in my view.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank INGER-UK-NZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is a hotel you stay at for one night - probably on your way to or from Las Vegas. It is clean and cheap but old and worn down. As with most american hotels the breakfast is really wretched. The hotel is located in an industrial area but with some restaurants (fastfood) in the vicinity.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henriette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
167 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

So was not expecting much, and was not disappointed. Room was 50% than most of their neighbors. Scant breakfast, but did not matter. If you are on the go, easy on and off the interstate. Two seniors, AARP = $50 something, plus tax

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwmentzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We came down from Grand Canyon and stayed at this place on the way to Los Angeles. The price was absoltutely fair, the owner/Management is very nice and friendly. There was plenty of hot water to shower, a good Portion of breakfast. The beds are good, we slept very well. Thanx for everything.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rudolf S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#20 of 28 in Kingman
175 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
66 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
517 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman East
Motel 6 Kingman East
#25 of 28 in Kingman
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3421 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingman
Kingman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing