We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Large room”
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

The rooms are older and dated but it was cean. Our room was large and the bed was ok. The parking lot was well lit with plenty of parking spaces available.

Wasn't crazy about the older guy walking around in his t-shirt and underwear.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kfl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    45
    34
    32
    27
See reviews for
46
59
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed here for a week, very pleasant experience, very nice place to stay clean spacious rooms with all required amenities,comfortable beds, fast internet. Very friendly couple who make you feel very welcome and were very helpful.The breakfast was very nice and served each morning downstairs in the communal dining area which is a great way to meet other travelers.would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We loved this Econo Lodge in Kingman! Our second floor room was clean and spacious, with bright southwest colors on the walls and bedspreads. The bathroom had a new shower and a long granite counter (with sink) outside of the bathroom. It also featured what looked like a brand new wall-mounted blow-dryer. Two people could stand side-by-side and use the mirror, while one used the bathroom. The shower worked well and had good water pressure (for Arizona). We had 2 Queen beds, a table with 2 chairs, dressers and TV. Pretty good motel for the price! They offer a good continental breakfast every morning in the lobby (which is very clean and looks remodeled); coffee, juices, muffins, wheat toast, and tea. There is a small pool tucked in near the entrance, though we were too tired to use it! But the REAL joy here was the owner, a delightful man named "Janak", who was attentive to us from the moment we checked in. He quickly brought extra towels, blankets and pillows, whatever we needed, up to our room. He even tried to help my husband find a dentist (as we had a dreaded dental "emergency" on this trip). He clearly manages and cares for this Econo Lodge and takes great pride in keeping it clean. I'd stay here again and we told him so! I recommend this hotel very highly. We'll be staying there again next time we're in Kingman.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd Floor end room, it's larger and has 2 Queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2012

this hotel is not the fanciest, but the rooms are big and very clean. Beds were comfy. The owner was extremeley nice, helpful, and cared that we had a nice stay. He asked us several times if there was anything we needed. Friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after being on the road and at the Grand Canyon all day. We were exhausted and booked the room on the Choice Hotels website about an hour before we got there. We arrived very late in the night and the manager was clearly unhappy with us for waking her up. She charged $20 more than our reservation price - she said it was because we had our two kids with us. Seriously. Because it was so late, we were all tired and we were in the desert with no other options (and they already had our credit card number) we were basically stuck with paying it. The place was old and rundown, but the worst part was the dishonest management!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ_Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Location is excellent if you are passing by the city. Hotel is silent and we get good sleep. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Room was ok and clean. Laundry was big plus. I recommend this hotel very warmly with that price.

Room Tip: Corner room second floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JanneJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio, California
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed at this Hotel and it was inexpensive. Older hotel but well maintained. Decent breakfast and the owner/manager, Janak Patel, was very polite and professional. Nice pool also. We will stay here again. Mr. Patel also referred us to a wonderful restaurant. The room had a refrigerator, king size bed, free Wi-Fi, desk and plenty of towels and shampoo.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
470 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
137 reviews
0.4 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#21 of 28 in Kingman
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman East
Motel 6 Kingman East
#25 of 28 in Kingman
118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 3421 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingman
Kingman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing