We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Large room”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed August 22, 2012 via mobile

The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

The rooms are older and dated but it was cean. Our room was large and the bed was ok. The parking lot was well lit with plenty of parking spaces available.

Wasn't crazy about the older guy walking around in his t-shirt and underwear.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kfl51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (190)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 190 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2012

I stayed here for a week, very pleasant experience, very nice place to stay clean spacious rooms with all required amenities,comfortable beds, fast internet. Very friendly couple who make you feel very welcome and were very helpful.The breakfast was very nice and served each morning downstairs in the communal dining area which is a great way to meet other travelers.would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gaurav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We loved this Econo Lodge in Kingman! Our second floor room was clean and spacious, with bright southwest colors on the walls and bedspreads. The bathroom had a new shower and a long granite counter (with sink) outside of the bathroom. It also featured what looked like a brand new wall-mounted blow-dryer. Two people could stand side-by-side and use the mirror, while one used the bathroom. The shower worked well and had good water pressure (for Arizona). We had 2 Queen beds, a table with 2 chairs, dressers and TV. Pretty good motel for the price! They offer a good continental breakfast every morning in the lobby (which is very clean and looks remodeled); coffee, juices, muffins, wheat toast, and tea. There is a small pool tucked in near the entrance, though we were too tired to use it! But the REAL joy here was the owner, a delightful man named "Janak", who was attentive to us from the moment we checked in. He quickly brought extra towels, blankets and pillows, whatever we needed, up to our room. He even tried to help my husband find a dentist (as we had a dreaded dental "emergency" on this trip). He clearly manages and cares for this Econo Lodge and takes great pride in keeping it clean. I'd stay here again and we told him so! I recommend this hotel very highly. We'll be staying there again next time we're in Kingman.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd Floor end room, it's larger and has 2 Queen beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

this hotel is not the fanciest, but the rooms are big and very clean. Beds were comfy. The owner was extremeley nice, helpful, and cared that we had a nice stay. He asked us several times if there was anything we needed. Friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cindy d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after being on the road and at the Grand Canyon all day. We were exhausted and booked the room on the Choice Hotels website about an hour before we got there. We arrived very late in the night and the manager was clearly unhappy with us for waking her up. She charged $20 more than our reservation price - she said it was because we had our two kids with us. Seriously. Because it was so late, we were all tired and we were in the desert with no other options (and they already had our credit card number) we were basically stuck with paying it. The place was old and rundown, but the worst part was the dishonest management!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ_Bren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Location is excellent if you are passing by the city. Hotel is silent and we get good sleep. The owner of the hotel was very friendly and helpful. Room was ok and clean. Laundry was big plus. I recommend this hotel very warmly with that price.

Room Tip: Corner room second floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JanneJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here one night on our way to the Grand Canyon. The motel was good. The owner of the motel sold us a room night, saying it was a special price, however on the internet site the price was cheaper. So you better book online. The room was nice. The air-co was a bit too laud at night. The motel had own laundry and dryer machine which was very convinient. The continental breakfast was very, very basic. A nice dinner place is a mexican restaurant just a mile away towards the town at the other side of the street.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
509 reviews
3.9 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
82 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Super 8 Kingman
Super 8 Kingman
#18 of 28 in Kingman
248 reviews
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
553 reviews
2.7 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 28 in Kingman
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 3421 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-3705
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $40 - $62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Kingman
Kingman Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing