We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Let's be real, it's a $30 hotel.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Kingman East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingman East
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Let's be real, it's a $30 hotel.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I don't understand the negative reviews. It's $30 or less a night here. It's not one of the recently remodeled Motel 6's but it does the job.

It's an older hotel and a little dirty but you get what you pay for. I was happy with this stay. I didn't need anything fancy for a nights rest while passing through.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GRBGRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    19
    27
    16
    23
See reviews for
27
25
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Nice, clean , fresh smelling room, swimming pool, TV, clean bathroom with shampoo and hair dryer, everything works. Just try to get a room that does not face freeway. Wi-fi small extra cost and no elevator.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank kater1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

In most cases you get what you pay for, but if that were the case I'd only pay $20 tops to stay here. My wife, two cats, and I showed up and booked the room for two nights. I was happy with the price, because I have stayed at many Motel 6s and I always had a good stay, but after we walked into the room that changed. First, after walking to the sink I noticed dog feces, which appered to be recent. Later when I went to open the window after the air conditioner decided to blow hot air, a few roaches scurried towards my face. When I went to speak with the manager the next morning, I told her that the room had cockroaches, she promptly interjected that they are water roaches. I told her roaches are roaches, and that I didn't want to pay for the room. She told me that there is nothing she could do since we didnt bring it up that night. I am pissed that this is the only motel 6 that I have received m terrible service.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Jagger V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Room was clean, everything worked, backside room was quiet and easy access to car. I was in a 2nd floor room. All good and up to Motel 6 standards. They had a small breakfast service which I skipped. Easy access to I-40 and across the street from Fuel (Flying J). Food all around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markmontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tualatin, Oregon
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This was our second trip with a stop in Kingman and we chose this location both times. It is an OK location but the price is excellent. Only drawback is the lack of space for the dog to visit. Good updates but like many of these facilities they do not seem to hold their maintenance staff or maintenance contractors to a very high level of competence. I have done a lot of remodeling over the years and this not acceptable quality in my book. Tightening up this one issue would greatly improve the appearance and assumed value of the dollars spent for a room. Still stiff towels.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmay336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Extremely bad and crappy place to stay. Was there with my family for just one night. The rooms are too small, barely any space to move when there are 3-4 people. The price might be a little less but that does not mean you make it bad. No tissue paper in the room, hardly any toilet paper left on the roll and the floor was dirty. The bathroom is okay but old and needs upgrade. Made the mistake of staying here when you can pay $10-15 more stay at better places. Ya and they give you a 15% odd card for Denny's right by; like that is any consolation!!
Would not stay here!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharath S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Motel6, Public Relations Manager at Motel 6 Kingman East, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
widnes uk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We stayed here on our Route 66 drive and where very pleased with everything about this Motel 6 , great value for money and location wise it was perfect for us . Supermarket was just acroos the road so we could eat in ,but loads of places to eat out as well .Very clean and staff where great . Overall , great place to stay .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elaine b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#20 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 166 reviews
0.2 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#18 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 140 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 stars 112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman West
Motel 6 Kingman West
#21 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman East

Property: Motel 6 Kingman East
Address: 3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Motel-6, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingman East Hotel Kingman
Motel Six Kingman
Kingman Motel Six
Kingman Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing