We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingman East
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Return Customer”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This location has plenty of places to eat close by, within walking distance. Well lit parking lot. The entire room was clean, smelled good and recently painted. The carpet in my room was clean, almost brand new. The TV was a smaller tube type with sufficient channel selection. The check in was fast. At $60 during the Laughlin River Run, it was an excellent value. This is the first hotel I have stayed at in a long time where there was NOTHING broken, missing or lose. It’s a Motel 6, so bring your own shampoo and alarm clock. I will defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaMotorRider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    23
    34
    20
    28
See reviews for
35
32
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013

We arrived around 9pm and check in went fast. This motel is right off the highway and close to lots of food options, and gas stations. This area had a lot, and I mean a lot of crickets enough that is was annoying having to get from the car to the room.

The Room was ugly. Very cheap linens with holes, old TV, very loud A/C, red stained carpets, but that's what you get at this price I guess.

I woke up in the middle of the night to use the restroom to find cockroaches in both the bathroom, and main room. That's when I realized the carpet is torn/eaten by the roaches. This freaked me out. We were booked for 2 nights, and complained but the women at the front desk didn't care, and called us liars. We checked out immediately, didn't receive a refund, and went on our way to the Grand Canyon with no rest.

Room Tip: Spend a little more for a better motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BabyPSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Kingman hotels

Karise, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We- a Danish senior couple doing a car trip across the US - stayed her on our way to Las Vegas for one night. Excellent service. In fact, out of this world. So helpful in figuring out how to use the landry. To find chairs to have in front of your door etc. How much can you ask for at this rate ? Across the street a nice place to eat - recommended by the staff.
TV, microwave, fridge and access to internet. NICE.
The room was clean everywhere and the sheets were fine - cotton and clean.
I would recommend Motel 6 to anyone who needs a place to sleep and I am afraid there is some bad history around Motel 6. This is the second one we have used. No complaints, whatsoever. And the staff were thrilling !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carlimut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory Hills, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Clean , great location, even better price, nothing flashes and no breakfast but its quiet, clean and affordable the 3 things I like best in a room! I needed extra pillows and the young lady at the front desk was friendly and immediately brought them to me .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gcg8869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Motel 6 can certainly be a gamble. This location was very acceptable. Bathroom was clean and recently painted as was the rest of the room. Carpet in my room was pretty clean as well. Smaller tube TV with sufficient channel selection. Girl at front desk was very pleasant. Off season was $36, an excellent value. As some one else mentioned , it's a Motel 6, so bring your own shampoo. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billyfr0mPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We were pleased by the front desk staff. They were very friendly! The pool was on the cooler side but fun. Unfortunately, the sheets on one of the beds had not been changed and were clearly used and dirty. The housekeeping staff had already left so we had to get a clean set of sheets in the front office and make up the bed ourselves. The price was only $40.50 though!

Room Tip: We were in a room on the first floor near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank muchfuntotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Clean. On the road from LA to Flagstaff... Perfect for a night with low budget !
The only thing is that it can be a bit noisy because it is close to a big road.
It is not charming but it is convenient and cheap!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank julilali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#23 of 28 in Kingman
181 reviews
3.8 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#21 of 28 in Kingman
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
469 reviews
3.8 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman West
Motel 6 Kingman West
#20 of 28 in Kingman
147 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingman East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman East

Property: Motel 6 Kingman East
Address: 3351 E Andy Devine Ave, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 53, Kingman, AZ 86401-3703
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman East 2*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Motel-6, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Kingman East Hotel Kingman
Motel Six Kingman
Kingman Motel Six
Kingman Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing