We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dining with the locals ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roadrunner Cafe

Roadrunner Cafe
Ranked #14 of 109 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Whakatane, New Zealand
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Dining with the locals ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Very busy place, well patronised by locals. Endless coffee and good service. This place looks like a well aged diner, not the built for tourists version. Cool breakfast stop.

Helpful?
Thank 232Heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    15
    9
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“amazing place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We found this place on our way to Oatman Az stopped by for some breakfast.
Food, service and atmosphere were simply amazing. As mentioned previously, my coffee never run empty, food was prepared fresh. it was the kind of a diner we wanted stop by along the rt 66.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LanyPL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome hometown diner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Nothing beats restaurants like this. The good ole mom and pop type diner. Great food. Great service. Almost everyone in there was obviously local being called by name and we were the obvious tourist however we were treated as well as the locals. My coffee never ran empty. The food was amazing. Will definitely return again when we go through Kingman.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearns, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't beat the Road Runner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

What can I say? The service was great and the food was very good as well. It was homey and my wife said it was like eating at grandma's.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WasatchRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Quite average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

Service is more than friendly, though it can be slow. Nice cozy place with abundant old-time route 66 vibe, unfortunately with old route 66 style food. Very unforgettable breakfast food that almost anyone could make better at home.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hawknjaguar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roadrunner Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Roadrunner Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing