We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting Look at a Small Distillery”

Desert Diamond Distillery
Ranked #2 of 22 things to do in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Interesting Look at a Small Distillery”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Owners give anice tour of state of the art small distillery. A great way to spend an hour or two. They make a good rum. A small charge for the tour but it goes toward any purchases. They were generous with their tasting. We take guests here when they visit. Have nice gift shop.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D Jean P, agent at Desert Diamond Distillery, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    24
    3
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mohave, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“A Diamond in the Fairway”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stopped by for a tour in mid-july and were very pleasantly surprised. John provided a really detailed tour of the distillery and explained many of the nuances associated with distillation of rum and vodka. As a small-scale craft distiller, the attention to detail and pride in their products is clearly evident. At the conclusion of the tour, we sampled the product line and ended up purchasing four bottles because they were so tasty. John kindly bubble wrapped these so we could take them back home in our checked luggage. They arrived safely and we have already enjoyed a very nice mojito using the light rum. Thanks for a great tour and for making a really fine quality product. You should be proud of this venture and we wish you continued success.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank pulpoeater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D Jean P, Owner at Desert Diamond Distillery, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you for your kind review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A nice local feel with fine spirits”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Really enjoyed the tasting and conversation at Desert Diamond Distillery. The owner is an East Coast transplant who's followed his passions to get into the business -- and it shows. The spirits that are featured at the distillery are high quality and made with thoughtfulness. You can taste very eccentric flavors. I'd also not that this distillery is not just for rum drinkers. The rums are medal winners and because of the way that the owners age them, many have a feel of whisky and even bourbon. I'm glad I was able to visit before this place is more known to others. They also have a nice display of other Arizona food and fun items.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank worktotravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D Jean P, Manager at Desert Diamond Distillery, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback we are getting.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Desert Diamond Distillery Tour”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Great rum and a great tour for novices. Easy to find and the owners are very friendly. We bought two bottles of the Agave Rum as well as a bottle of Vodka. Both are fairly sweet and go down real smooth. The tour costs $5 and gets applied to your purchase. Rum was very reasonably priced as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D Jean P, Agent at Desert Diamond Distillery, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate it, as many of our customers are telling us they find much of their info through the internet! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bring on the rum!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The distillery is really worth the visit. The still is very interesting to see and the rum is impressive. The tasting bar is beautiful and there are lots of great gift ideas.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank 4wadestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D Jean P, Agent at Desert Diamond Distillery, responded to this review, March 9, 2013
Thank you for your review!! We appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Desert Diamond Distillery also viewed

 

Been to Desert Diamond Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing