We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, tasty, food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dora's Beale Street Deli - CLOSED

Dora's Beale Street Deli
Cuisines: American, Soups, Italian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Delivery, Seating
Nanaimo
Level Contributor
97 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fresh, tasty, food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Went for lunch and had freshly made sandwiches. They were filling, and nicely seasoned. The service was a bit slow, but it was nice not to have a greasy lunch.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunnie48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
134 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Dora's is a great little place - more a bistro than a deli (IMO). Unfortunately, the hours are a little sketchy sometimes. Definitely a good choice for lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank omegaprix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pismo Beach, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good for Kingman”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

There was only one other table but it took 15 minutes for them to take my order. I ordered a pastrami sandwich on rye. I had a craving for a Reuben but it came with no mustard and no special sauce as it was indicated on the menu it was supposed to have. It came with a pickle but not the dill I was craving. They did not have lemon for my tea. There were only one set of comfortable chairs in the place. Wicker chairs ouch to sit on and have to wait so long for an order. the pasta salad was excellent but very small sample. The catering takes precedence over the service in the restraint. It was reasonable. Good wine collection. Nice back room. Friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rainbonita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real gem”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

My wife was looking for an afternoon chocolate fix and she found it at Dora's. It was some kind of chocolate extravagance that was one of the best deserts she ever had. We were disappointed that they were no longer open for dinner as items in their brochure looked delicious. Our waitress was as cute as could be and very accommodating. The décor was upscale(black table linen) and inviting

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunLover2938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingman
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good,interesting menu”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

Hit and miss on service, though. Very busy with catering and sometimes too hurried on table service to tourists and locals. Food is fairly reliably prepared and WiFi for net junkies.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Joseph W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dora's Beale Street Deli also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing