We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good mexican food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oyster's

Oyster's
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Woodbridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

It was right next to our hotel. So we could walk there.
Very authentic. The service was Ok, yet they were busy which was a good sign.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank santannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    132
    29
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clovis, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Margarita's...YES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

The food was ample & very tasty. I had chilli relleno. I was unsure when brought to the table as it didn't look as I expected but with the 1st bite I knew it was a winner. The wife had chicken enchiladas & found them great. One of the better margaritas I had had for a long time.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Snobalz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile


There's only one word you need to describe the food and service: outstanding. It was all very very good. That's a few more words than 'outstanding' but you get the point.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank WEC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pleasant surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed in Kingman for one night after having flown in to Las Vegas,en route to Flagstaff. It was late and we didn't want to hassle. We stopped here and were glad we did. I had the Carnitas and my husband had Chili Rellenos. Both were pretty good. The beer was cold and the service was excellent.

The only thing I did not like was the attitude of some of the other diners that treated the staff like subhumans. You can tell alot about a person by how they treat people who cannot "fight" back. Honestly, if you don't like Mexicans or mexican food, don't go to a mexican restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dee2673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value basic restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stopped in Kingman en route to the Grand Canyon and Oyster's was close to our hotel and recommended by the hotel. The restaurant doesn't look much from the outside, but inside we found friendly service, decent food and extremely good value. If you like Mexican food, you could do a lot worse.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank rajec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oyster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing