We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Across the street from the Best Western”
Review of Oyster's

Oyster's
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Restaurant details
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Aarhus, Denmark
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Across the street from the Best Western”
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Oyster's restaurant is situated across the street from the Best Western Plus a Wayfarer's Inn and Suites and is very convenient for dinner if you are up for spicy Mexican food and a cold Mexican beer on draught. Service is attentive and very friendly, the food is good and well prepared and the prices are quite reasonable. When we stopped over in Kingman on our way from Los Angeles to the Grand Canyon Arizona was hit by the July 2013 heatwave with temperatures well over a hundred F even after sundown. We stayed at the best Western and the location of Oyster's was perfect for our evening meal. We did not want to drive - and would have melted in the heat if we had had to walk even a hundred yards longer.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank niels-j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    154
    137
    36
    16
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Corona Del Mar, California, Usa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Trip to Sedona”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

We decided to split our drive from Orange County to Sedona by stopping overnight in Kingman. This restaurant was recommended by the desk clerk at the Springhill Suites, where we stayed. The place is located in a pretty run down strip mall and had no curb appeal. The front windows were dirty and half the double door entry was broken, with a hand lettered sign, saying "use other door". The inside was better but still looked like it could stand some cleaning. The server was friendly and efficient and the menu was fairly extensive. Food was OK but we've had a lot better Mexican food.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service”
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We eat here every time we stop over in Kingman......it is clean, good food, reasonably priced and great service.....what more could one ask for?

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gresham, OR
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

We went as one of the recommendations from the hotel we were staying at and they give a discount if we show out key card. It's horrible but I have a really bad cold and couldn't taste anything - not even onions and cilantro. The mango blended margarita was sure good on my throat though. My husband tasted my pork and onions with guacamole and homemade corn tortillas and he said they were good - I know they were for tender. He had the special: asado and shrimp and really loved it. The wait staff was very nice but very busy. I don't think he ever stopped running and he is the son of the owner. I highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pati13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seligman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Sometimes very good, other times not very good.”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

When we first tried this place a few years ago, it was excellent. We have been back a few times and have found that the food was good,and other times the food wasn't any better than Taco Bell. We have finally given up on this place after we went on New Year's Day. They didn't even have menudo on a day that it was really needed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oyster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing