We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oyster's

Oyster's
Ranked #7 of 116 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: http://maps.google.com/maps/place?um=1&ie=UTF-8&q=google+maps+kingman+oysters&fb=1&gl=us&hq=oysters&hnear=Kingman,+AZ&cid=2460238101235649336
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Food, good service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Food was good, wide variety on menu that includes Mexican and seafood. Personally, I stayed with the Mexican side of the menu as a town in the desert is aways from fresh fish.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    133
    31
    14
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kingman,Az
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“poor service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

food was horriable we went there cause my brother said it was good the waitress was or is horriable so the service was bad food yucky

Helpful?
Thank tia4646
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
102 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Mexican food in a great ambience !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Pro :Very comfortable friendly atmosphere and the food was very good.
Con ; Hard to find if you don't know where to go.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank wilkesworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redway, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Okay - just okay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

We had such high hopes for this place based on the other reviews. We were sadly disappointed. Having lived for some time in Santa Fe, and traveled extensively in Mexico, we consider ourselves pretty good judges of Mexican fare. While the staff speaks Español, the food here is just Amerimex average. The service just okay and not particularly friendly. At around 8:30 PM the staff started sweeping the carpet and cleaning up around us and several other patrons, some who had just been served. We thought this to be rude and somewhat unsanitary - what my wife and I call, "the bums' rush." The only positive recommendation I can make about Oysters is that they serve an okay Margarita, and that it is about 60 feet west of the Best Western Kings Inn, which means one does not need to brave the Arizona troopers or stagger far back to one's room. They apparently offer a 10% discount if you show them your room key, but we didn't bother. BTW - the Best Western Kings Inn, I highly recommend - excellent accommodations and dog-friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lightnin051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
az
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Mexican food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The food at Oysters is very good. My one complaint is the salsa. It has a weird flavor so I ask for the hot. It is much better.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sstryker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oyster's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing