We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't let looks deceive you”

Bangkok Thai Cuisine
Ranked #17 of 116 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: 928-753-1170
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
174 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Don't let looks deceive you”
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

Service was friendly, it's a little layed back in style but the food was fresh and tasty. If you need a Thai food fix you don't need to look far this place was pretty good. I'd definatly go back

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Happywanderer_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    30
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
maryland, usa
Level Contributor
118 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Treat in Kingman”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This little restaurant competes with larger cities for it's tasty dishes. The curries were delicious, very well balanced and with fresh ingredients. The window seat was across from an old Steam Engine, a bit of Kingman memorabilia. The Thai man who waited on us was efficient and helpful, knowing our 'guests' for the evening, he offered much advice on the many dishes. We would easily return as all 4 dishes were well prepared and delightful.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbounder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
463 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Fresh veggies galore!”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I was so excited to find this oasis. Yes, the food is not 100% authentic, but the fact that the dishes are full of fresh veggies and the sauces taste as if they are made on site, more than makes up for it. The service is wonderful. Please overlook the exterior (and quaint interior) of this restaurant and give it a try. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank waverider681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Average Thai food on the Cheap”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

Passing through Kingman, we had a hankering for some Thai food. After a little research, discovered BTC. The service was prompt and friendly. The food, drunken noodles, pad Thai, soup and yellow curry rounded out our lunch. Without question, the Tom Kah soup was the best dish we had. The other dishes seemed a little off in their taste...at least to us.
However, we were there for a quick lunch, and left semi satisfied.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Priffle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan Capistrano
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Little Place”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Don't be turned off by the outside (or inside) appearance. A little funky but the food is wonderful. We had the Green Chicken Chile and Summer rolls. Both were excellent. Restroom is clean. Waiter was very nice and friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Soozeque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing