We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A Great Local Place in Kingman” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout
Description: Just opened September 2010, first location in Lake Havasu.
Littleton, Colorado
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“A Great Local Place in Kingman”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

When in Kingman it is hard to know where to get a unique local meal, which is what we usually are trying to find. The presentation was very casual (baskets) but delicious. Service so friendly and we had a unique and wonderful evening. A large variety, really you can find something for everyone.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LM4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    7
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dolan Springs, Arizona
Level Contributor
110 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Friendly comfortable place in Kingman, AZ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

You just love their boasted Chicken and boasted Ribs. The waitresses and all personal are very friendly. You will enjoy the atmosphere.

Food is priced right and the portions are nice size.

They also have Homemade Desserts, Kids specials too. Several Sea Food Items, Sandwiches too.

You'll really enjoy yourself here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank briansmrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearns, Utah
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Slow and average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

After reading other reviews, I thought this was going to be a great place, so I stopped in while traveling through Kingman. It was a Thursday night and I was getting the food to go. The waitress who took my order and the other waitress who was working were both running around because the place was busy. That's usually a good sign. One of them took my order. I waited almost half an hour to get my food. When I got back to my motel room, and began eating it. I had ordered the chicken and rib combo, which normally comes with those two items, plus a biscuit, cole slaw, and your choice of potatoes. I substituted baked beans for the slaw, and ordered mashed potatoes. The chicken was pretty dry and it seemed to have been cooked way before the rest of the meal. The potatoes weren't bad, and the beans were actually some of the best I've had at a restaurant. The ribs were actually quite good. The waitress had failed to provide me with eating utensils or napkins, and also anything to put on the biscuit, so I had to eat the biscuit with no butter or honey/jelly etc. It was fairly dry as you might expect. Overall, I thought the employees at the place were very nice, but the food wasn't worth the price I paid, which was $11.99, and the time I had to wait was fairly ridiculous.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WasatchRebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central illinois
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Surprised”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stopped in on Valentine's day, about 4 o'clock in the afternoon. We had the Special, fried chicken, broasted potatoes, biscuits, cole slaw, baked beans, coffee & dessert for 2, for 21.95. What a deal! Everything was delicious. This is great American comfort food! And our server, Tracy was a doll. So friendly to all her customers, very warm & inviting. And everything was clean, the restrooms, floors, tables, etc. We were very impressed. Definitely will go back

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank absurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colon, Michigan
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Below average food and service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Had the seafood dinner out of shrimp, frys were wimpy and soft, clams were tough, and cod fish was tasteless. Wife had a brisket sandwich that was fatty and very chewy, chip appeared to be homemade and were very good. Daughter had pork loin and waitress didn't bring side dishes had to ask for them said that the whole meal was not the great. Ate here about a year ago and the food was much better then. Must have changed cooks or suppliers, won't go back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WTA3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scotty's Broasted Chicken & Ribs also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing