We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Americanna

Cool spot with great informative displays. Really has a great grasp of the history of the area and... read more

Reviewed today
Spuddler
,
Charlottetown, Canada
the most intersting museum in the west by far.

Great info about how the mother road got started. In detail pictures on where the road will lead... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
lindadM2184SD
,
Kingman, Arizona
Read all 644 reviews
  
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
287
264
76
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
264
76
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grapes of wrath the mother road electric car dust bowl gift shop route museum burma shave old cars great displays lots of history bonelli house worth a stop across the street visitor center power plant entrance fee on display
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 644 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2018

For a couple of dollars this is definitely worth the visit with a great video lasting an hour but looking back at he route through Arizona which we had just completed. Well almost.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank cliveh650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2018

It only cost $6 for the two of us (senior rate), and not only does this include this museum, it also includes entry to the Mojave Museum of History & Arts, and the Bonelli House.....that's an amazing bargain for such a small amount. Unfortunately, this was the tail end of our trip before heading home, and we had just enough energy left to only visit the Route 66 Museum. However, being that we live in Vegas, it's less than a two hour drive to Kingman, so we'll return at some point in the not-too-distant future and make a day trip out of it by also visiting the other two sites as well.

The museum itself was fun and fact-filled, with lots of displays and historical artifacts. There is also a one hour film on the old Route 66 and how it impacted the various towns in Arizona during the heyday of this historic road. Highly recommended and we will return to visit those other venues.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank simiseeu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

Very good information about the "Okies" and other folks that left home during the dustbowl. That trip was no picnic.
Well worth the trip from Laughlin

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank TedRecupero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2018

It was very interesting to go through and see the things of the past. Would recommend it for any traveler. We enjoyed the Andy Devine section of the museum

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Lloyd M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018

We visited the Historic Route 66 Museum and bought two senior tickets $3 each. This also allowed us to visit the Mohave Museum and Bonelli House. Note though that they take cash only for the entry ticket. Great value. Lots of interesting exhibits at the Route 66 Museum, we enjoyed it. Well worth a visit when in Kingman.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank kohkoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews