We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Local gem

Another must visit on the local tour. Great artifacts from the families that settled and grew the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Kcm928
via mobile
Really Cool

This was a step back in time. It was so much fun seeing the things from our childhood, It is very... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
ROSALIE F
,
Apache Junction, Arizona
Read all 630 reviews
  
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveler rating
282
258
73
11
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
282
258
73
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews grapes of wrath the mother road electric cars dust bowl gift shop route museum great displays lots of history bonelli house visitor center across the street worth a stop power plant entrance fee grand canyon on display great stop
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 630 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2018 via mobile

The museum tells the true stories about different part of Route 66. The whole exhibition has been set up deliberately. The electric cars collection was amazing.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank steelriver2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

We visited the Route 66 Museum which as seniors was $3 each. We were given a card that also covered The Mohave Museum and The Bonelli House.
A great way to spend 3 hours.
Full price is $4.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank MikePShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2018

On a recent Route 66 classic car cruise, we decided to see what might be on interest in Kingman and (fortunately) decided to check out this museum of the Rte 66 story. Very nice visit - very good displays of area history covering early road mapping, dust bowl travelers, vacation travelers and Rte 66 demise due to I-40. The adjoining Electric Car Museum was very nice as well. We like to read display signs & give some thought to what we see in museums, so our 3 hour stay may be longer than most people's.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2018 via mobile

This museum is worth to visit. If you buy a ticket, it will be fine to go to other museums in the city. And the price for the museum is not high! I enjoyed the exhibition!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank kirysic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2018 via mobile

This is an excellent Museum. It gives you a taste of what Route 66 was actually like it's a must do when you're in Kingman. You can't beat the price and there's tons of souvenirs there.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank bbxrt123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews