We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not bad for for a first time meal here; Southern hospitality was done right” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #7 of 109 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
So Cal
Level Contributor
459 reviews
318 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Not bad for for a first time meal here; Southern hospitality was done right”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This was the first time I had tried CB, as there aren't any locations in California. It was Saturday, and I had the rice special they had today. It was decent, though I prefer a little more taste in my rice but you get a lot of food for your money no doubt. However, its Southern hospitality was something to be noted. The server was very attentive, and was exemplary. We got extra corn bread for the road to Flagstaff, and my dad's drink was refilled for a cup also to be taken on the road. Definitely would give CB a try again if I'm near this or another of its restaurants in other parts of the country.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    113
    49
    20
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Have stopped to eat at Cracker Barrel many times with very good experiences this was just one more. although it was getting late the waitress served with great speed and accuracy. they have an excellent salad and it was prepared just right. Will look forward to dining here again.

Helpful?
1 Thank Harleypacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“late night dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Not much was open at 8:30 Monday night, Memorial Day. So we landed in the tried and true Cracker Barrel.

The meatloaf and veggies were as good as ever. Also the biscuits and cornbread!

The place was slow and so was the service. We never did get the pie we ordered. Finally gave up and left.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank viajerarosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa OK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“not a regular”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We stopped here on our road trip as access was easy on/off I-40; and we are not fans of fast food.
What a surprise as this chain has never been on our radar...in fact, we ended up aiming for this chain on our long drive days...because, you can get vegetables!

Catfish, trout, pecan crusted chicken on salad...very good. Service at this one and the one in Gallup is excellent. (and we were able to have vegetables!)
another plus is that we were able to grab something for the sweet-tooth on the way out.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeJL56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

The food is good , our server Cheryl was great! If you want good home style cooking at a reasonable price please go.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing