We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and consistent”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Kingman, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good and consistent”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This is the typical Cracker Barrel restaurant. The food is good, my friends love it and I usually have something less calorie wise and that is not an issue. For the patrons with time to spare while waiting for the rest of the group to arrive, there is the forever fun gift shop. A nice place to eat with no surprises.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Monika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    208
    147
    65
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gardnerville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place!”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This is the first place we go to when we arrive in Kingman. We look forward to it every year on our way to Phoenix for the winter and try to eat there at least twice going and coming. The food is wonderful and the store has great buys of food, clothing, gift items and all the things kids love. We will never stop going there.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Norma J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Predictable Consistency”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Cracker Barrel is nice because it is the same everywhere, with the same menus and the store in front. The only differences are in the service and food preparation. Service was friendly and prompt, and the food was mostly good. Its too bad they have quit bringing out the biscuits right away while you wait for food. The food was good, but the biscuits and corn bread must have been sitting out all day... cold and hard.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RichFromOmaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bel Air, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of the Best!”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

You can't go wrong when you go into a Cracker Barrel! We e traveled across the United States, several times, and always go to a Cracker Barrel. They have the best home cooked food that is always good. You definitely get your money's worth! They're always busy so you know that it's worth it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank DeniJoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crescent City, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good, Great Food”
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Seems to be a popular place, clean, very nice employees, a small wait on food, but they give you your drinks right away. In winter they have the huge fire place hearth burning which provides wonderful fireplace crackling and aromas. Very large fireplace so don't sit too near it. Good food and we always enjoy the gift shop!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MojaveDesert93505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing