We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute "country" family-friendly restaurant”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 116 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Half Restaurant. Half Store. All Country
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cute "country" family-friendly restaurant”
Reviewed April 1, 2012

My family & I visited the Cracker Barrel for the very first time. The staff was very helpful & friendly. We loved the rocking chairs out front and the country store within.
The restaurant was super cute with a "country" cabin feel to it with a lovely fire place. The portion size was large, the price was reasonable and the food was better than average. I'd definately eat there again. When visiting, ask your waiter/waitress to explain the stars on their aprons. It's a good ice breaker.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ItineraryJunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    206
    144
    63
    23
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home Cooking at its Finest”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We were heading home from a trip to the Grand Canyon and pulled off of the highway when we saw the Cracker Barrel sign. Next to the Kingman Walmart, it is easy to find. We are familiar with the Cracker Barrel brand, and this restaurant did not disappoint. They ran out of their Wednesday special, but the manager put together a special meal for us that tasted great and filled us up. Plus, the waitstaff made us feel at home. Whenever we are on the road, we always look for a Cracker Barrel to make the trip special.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chessman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northern california
Level Contributor
152 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Always Good!”
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Cracker Barrel is our "go to" place on trips when we aren't sure of restaurants in the area. Always consistent and good.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank zimms4golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice!!”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our meal. Great service and food very attentive service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsloulou2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Like grandmas”
Reviewed March 6, 2012

I love the food here as it reminds me of the type of southern country cooking I experienced when visiting my grandma.
I only get to dine here once every 3 months or so and I am glad when my travels put me in close proximity to a Cracker Barrel.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnairchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing