We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just good, simple barbeque.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floyd and Company Real Pit BBQ

Floyd and Company Real Pit BBQ
Ranked #7 of 113 Restaurants in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Open Tuesday thru Saturday, 11:00am until 8:00pm.Serving Southern Style "Low-n-Slow" Hickory Smoked Meats and Home Style Sides.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
180 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Just good, simple barbeque.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

I'd eaten at Rednecks a number of times before but i continue to believe this is one of the best places in Kingman at eat. There's nothing fancy here, just good food, good service and a comfortable environment. If you're looking for fancy this isn't the place, but if you're looking for good food give Rednecks a try.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank flyboy1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    235
    126
    45
    13
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vestal, New York
Level Contributor
179 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great food; Friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in with family after reading other reviews. This place is a real gem. I had the Special of the Day (1/2 rack St Louis style, w/ 2 sides, & bread for $9.95). The meat was "fall off the bone", but not dry. The portion was a good size. These ribs are cooked with a dry rub and you have sauces at your table that you add when the food is served.
The ordering is "cafeteria style" but the staff brings the food out since the main course is made to order. However the wait is not long - about 10 minutes.
The staff was helpful & knowledgeable when asked about the food (that's how we knew about the dry rub) and service. I would definitely come back if I travel throuh Kingman in the future.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Amherst, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“You have to go!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014

My husband researched to find this place along our long travels. Was not disappointed! DELICIOUS!! Cute little dive to enjoy some bbq. Clean!! Friendly!! Delish!! Go!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect for tourists”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Since I am Australian and have never eaten "real" southern BBQ I realise my review on the quality of the BBQ isn't terribly valid but for us visitors it was a great taste of BBQ. The lady at the register was so lovely when she found out where we were from that she gave us free bottles of water with the house label- I have actually kept mine on my windowsill in Sydney Aus as a memento.
We loved the food and the atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MrsmacAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxahachie, Texas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Woooo!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Stopped here on a road trip out to California. It was a great place to get a quick rest from the car and to enjoy some delicious food! It seems to be one of those places that have a solid local clientele, but also caters well to travelers. Between my friends and I, we sampled some of each of the chicken, pork, and beef. We were not disappointed. This is a great stop, whether you are staying in Kingman or just passing through.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerBR11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd and Company Real Pit BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Floyd and Company Real Pit BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing