We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff”

Floyd and Company Real Pit BBQ
Ranked #7 of 115 Restaurants in Kingman
Price range: $5 - $30
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Description: Open Tuesday thru Saturday, 11:00am until 8:00pm.Serving Southern Style "Low-n-Slow" Hickory Smoked Meats and Home Style Sides.
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly staff”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

BBQ is fresh and delicious with standard sides like cornbread and cole slaw. Lots of sauces. Good place for a small tow.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MikeMfromWashDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    138
    53
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Idaho
Level 6 Contributor
166 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Cute place, decent food”
Reviewed March 13, 2013

This place is in downtown Kingman. It's cafeteria style, which isn't readily apparent when you walk in. Another guy sat there for 10 minutes before realizing he had to go order in the other room. We went for lunch. I had the pulled pork, it was good. The cornbread was disappointing, the mac & cheese was terrible. The baked beans were good. It was my birthday so I tried the lemon pie, it was lovely. Had to eat it later, I was too full. Hubby had the fried chicken. It was different. It appeared to be a chicken breast dipped in buffalo sauce, then breaded and deep fried. Very greasy and if you don't like buffalo sauce, you won't like this. I thought it was pretty good, hubby didn't. He would have given this place 3 stars at most. He said his corn on the cob was good as were the whipped taters. I'd go back and try some of the other things.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank farmgirlIdaho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Plains
Level 6 Contributor
301 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

Read other tripadvisor reviews of this local BBQ place and they were right! Great food, reasonably priced, and really cute Route 66 decor. We knew it was a good place the minute we walked in as it smelled heavenly! I had the pulled pork sandwich plate and glad I went jumbo sized as it was that good. Husband had the rib slab that came with hot, fresh out of the oven homemade roll that was a real treat too. Overall, the friendly locals that were eating there was another treat as they recommended items for us and they were right too. Great food - try it if you're in Kingman.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dreamtraveler4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nachos!”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This restaurant may deserve a 4/5, but it was such a pleasant surprise in the middle of nowhere right at the intersection of rt 66 and 40.
Try the real potato nacho, it is very good.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DaddyMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Harbor
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Surprised this is the "best" of Kingman”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We were just overnighters in Kingman and when looking for a good restaurant, we found this was highly rated so we tried it. While the food was okay and the service good, cafeteria style, we were surprised that a town the size of Kingman did not have any better to offer. We had the same issue trying to find a decent place for dinner. Loved the town and museums but NOT the food choices!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hortenseNewHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floyd and Company Real Pit BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Floyd and Company Real Pit BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing