We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“God send when you are stuck in a snow storm”
Review of Route 66 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Route 66 Motel
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed June 30, 2010

I landed at this place by accident during our roadtrip coz. of a snow storm (I know - totally unheard off in the month of dec.). Very very courteous staff (the owner and his wife) and exceptional coffee+danish in the morning. On the reception there is a small gift shop where you can buy Route 66 memorabilia. The only negative point was due to full capacity on that one long night hot water was running slow. Other than that a great value proposition for travelers on their way to Grand Canyon.

Don't forget to visit Roadkill Cafe when you are here.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atulnlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (21)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 21 of 21 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2009

Very friendly staff - the lady who owns it also runs it and runs the large Route 66 memorabilia shop next door. Goes out of her way to make sure you are having a good stay. Nice pool - sliding glass doors into the rooms. The place is old and could probably use some upkeep - but it is clean, safe, and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 66traveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fpo9j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gsnoeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank evelineetbernard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2009
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liltus-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#14 of 28 in Kingman
150 reviews
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
497 reviews
0.5 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#19 of 28 in Kingman
195 reviews
1.8 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#6 of 28 in Kingman
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Motel

Address: 2939 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4204
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing