We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Good place to stay!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Route 66 Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kingman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Route 66 Motel
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Coolidge, Arizona
1 review
“Good place to stay!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was very happy with my room, it was very clean and smelled real good, The WiFi signal
was very good and this is always important to me when I travel. The owner was very friendly and easy talk to. The price was very good. also It was a pleasure to stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ice-princess6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    3
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
2
5
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Rostock, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

Nice and low priced place to stay. The WiFi Signal is to be updated otherwise stay in the rooms near the router. The outdoor pool is a good reason to relax after a sunny day. Small talks with the owner, an old lovely asian lady was a pleasure every time we stayed here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dlogic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

This was disgusting... We were traveling with frends and had two rooms which were equally terrible. After paying a twenty five dollar deposit for our dog, I would not let her sleep on the carpet. The mattress is completely worn out as are the pillows, curtains, door locks, etc. etc. Do NOT rent a room without looking at it first. You will be sorry...

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s61mechanic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacific northwest
Level Contributor
73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

I like to stay away from chain motels in general but after staying at this place I decided that there is a good reason to stay at them, and for the remainder of this trip I only stayed at Motel 6. It wasn't any cheaper to stay at this place than at a Motel 6 and at least they are predictable, and in my experience clean and functional.

Basically the room was a dump. Tired, dirty, and worn. Smelly and torn bedspread that had to come off the bed in order to sleep. Almost impossible to get the sliding glass entry door to shut. The bathroom was funky.

It was really late when I got there and I needed to get some sleep so I didn't look at the room before paying, and was just too tired to do anything about it after I got into the room. I cleared out as early as possible the next morning.

If you choose to stay here for some reason, maybe lured by the nostalgic name and sign like I was, absolutely ask to look at the room you will be staying in before paying. Maybe yours will be better than mine was, and it would be hard for a room not to be better than the one I stayed in.
Be warned.

Room Tip: I stayed in the outside room at the back. I would not recommend this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ektarama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2010

I landed at this place by accident during our roadtrip coz. of a snow storm (I know - totally unheard off in the month of dec.). Very very courteous staff (the owner and his wife) and exceptional coffee+danish in the morning. On the reception there is a small gift shop where you can buy Route 66 memorabilia. The only negative point was due to full capacity on that one long night hot water was running slow. Other than that a great value proposition for travelers on their way to Grand Canyon.

Don't forget to visit Roadkill Cafe when you are here.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atulnlu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2009

Very friendly staff - the lady who owns it also runs it and runs the large Route 66 memorabilia shop next door. Goes out of her way to make sure you are having a good stay. Nice pool - sliding glass doors into the rooms. The place is old and could probably use some upkeep - but it is clean, safe, and comfortable. Enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 66traveler2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#3 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#11 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS King's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Route 66 Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Route 66 Motel

Property: Route 66 Motel
Address: 2939 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4204
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing