We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2014

We checked in on our cross country trip.Right off the freeway.Clean,big rooms.Comfy big beds.This is so worth the extra bit of money.Great decor when you walk in.The lights are beautiful.Shower and toiler are seperate!Recommend this for sure

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrseberly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

208 - 214 of 432 reviews

Reviewed February 19, 2014

Spent one night at this lovely hotel on a cross-country trip. While I'm not personally a fan of the modern, hip decor of the lobby, the rooms are very clean, spacious, and very well decorated with contemporary furnishings and thoughtful design. Rooms have refrigerator, microwave, good work desk and sofa in sitting area, wardrobe storage, and a comfortable bed. I especially liked that the property was non-smoking. Travelers with young kids should note that there is only a stand-up shower - no bathtub. The breakfast was excellent with really tasty pastries and hot options (eggs, waffles, etc). The front desk folks were all very polite and professional, especially James, who was very patient and accommodating with my many small requests. The only downside to my stay was a noisy, inconsiderate family/group staying in the room(s) above mine. When I called the front desk to complain, the noise stopped a little while later. I'd definitely recommend this hotel, but ask to be put on the top floor to avoid a situation of unruly children running around above you.

Room Tip: Request top floor room away from stairs or elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank T-birdTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Kingman, AZ is one of those towns you end up in because you can't drive any further that day. It's been several years since we last passed through Kingman and lots have changed. There are more lodging choices and more restaurants. I use to be a black card member of Marriott Rewards; however, since retiring we tend to travel to more remote and very scenic destinations where Marriott does not have as much presences. I have always liked Marriott, since I feel they set the standards for a full range of lodging. I was happy to see Marriott now had a presence in Kingman.
This property is Scandinavian modern and the room was very adequate for work, reading, and relaxing. It had a very adequate desk and sofa in a separate area that was separated from the bedroom area by a partial wall of “milk or fogged” glass. In the morning, they provided the USA Today newspaper and from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM they offered one of the best breakfast selection; real scrambled eggs, hot oat meal, fresh sliced fruit, muffins, dry cereal, pastries, yogurt, coffee, tea, waffles, etc. The down side was that although the TV was a flat screen the satellite or cable did not provide HD or a program guide.

Room Tip: Over the years my wife and I have stayed in several hotels/motels in Kingman and this one ranks amon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ello0491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Just stayed here overnight while passing thru but really enjoyed the stay. The hotel appears new and is the most modern SpringHill Suites I have ever stayed at. It is close to the interstate and several restaurants are just a short drive away. The room was large and had plenty of space to spread out. Even with a king size bed there was also a large sofa, desk, microwave and small refrigerator. Did not get a chance to use the pool but it looked inviting. Continental breakfast was the usual fare, but very convenient to grab a bite before hitting the road again. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4TNTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Marriott seems to have put a lot of money into making this hotel unique. From the moment you arrive, there are two large canopies with bright, colored lights that are changing all the time. The lobby is bright and feels somewhat like a spa. The rooms are hip, if not completely functional. We were traveling with our young kids, so the room was not completely what we hoped as the bathroom has no actual bathtub, only a shower. But overall, if we had not been traveling with small ones, this would have been a good place to stay. Room was good sized, had most amenities and we found the staff to be friendly. Morning breakfast was as good as any of the standard continental breakfasts that come with your stay.

Room Tip: Rooms on the East side have a nice view of the Sunrise (if you happen to be up that early).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank walshme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

I'm usually a Marriott fan but found this one more than lacking. Maybe due to the lack of local competition?

James & Aiko at front desk noticeably surly and unwelcoming. Felt like I was messing up their mojo just being there.

Room not very clean (toilet, shower).

Recommend top floor for less noise, especially if you're a light sleeper? We were on a lower floor and had some kids running and jumping above us -- so quite loud.

One good thing -- we had our small dog with us and the pet deposit was very reasonable ($20).

Also on the bright side -- at least Kingman offers more lodging choices than it did 20 years ago. Downside -- most appear to be constructed fairly cheaply so noise is abundant and no real luxury available (or options even close to luxury ;-) Give it another 20 years?

Room Tip: Again -- recommend top floor away from elevator for light sleepers. At least you won't have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ofcr_Friendly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

I travel quite a bit in my line of work and this was the first SpringHill Suites I had stayed in. I found the room very well laid out with modern furnishings. I stayed for 1 night and it had a complimentary breakfast as well.

Room Tip: I had a room on the main floor and I thought it was great to be able to go out and come back without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank D P M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
809 reviews
0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#15 of 28 in Kingman
152 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66

Address: 3101 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kingman
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#4 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range: $176 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Kingman Route 66 Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing