We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“posh digs” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“posh digs”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

after a super long drive from washington state, we needed a nice place on our way to phoenix. very pricey but super nice rooms. modern decor with separate w/c and bath. large flat screen and an ipod dock. nice separation between sleeping area and "office" with desk and couch. breakfast room was a little weird with flimy drapes separating the "lounge" area and eating areas, however, i did spy a group of fellows using the area as a large place for watching a game.
they allowed my dog for an extra $20 (a bit pricey for one night).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mekulisch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    154
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
165
137
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
210 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Have stayed in SpringHill Suites elsewhere and enjoyed the comfort and roominess. This one was the same and recommend it! The personnel at the front desk were the best and treated our 8 year grandson like he was a king....couldn't ask for more :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JM0723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

My son and I were driving from Texas to CA and stopped here for a night. We really loved this property. It was clean, well-lit, comfortable, and check-in was super easy. Our room was a great size and well laid out. We loved having the living room area. I would definitely stay here again if I was ever in the area, and would again choose a Springhill Suites when looking for accommodations for our family.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oviedo, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

First, let me make this very clear - I haven't been to Kingman, AZ myself for 11 years. But recently they helped my in-laws by providing a safe base for visiting my niece and her partner after a bad bus accident just outside of Las Vegas. The management of the hotel was very helpful and empathetic in providing the handicapped access room - using my Marriott points.
Ergo, one of my top bucket list items now is to get out to the west, visit Kingman to thank Shasta and the rest of the staff for being so helpful! Think I'll try to bring them all a bunch of gourmet cupcakes, too!
Kingman is a nice little town in the middle of nowhere. Andy Devine grew up there. If it's still there, go visit Nothing down on Rt. 93 going toward Phoenix - it's near to Bagdad. Great country to explore!

Room Tip: Being a Marriott Rewards member pays if you travel a lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have stayed here now two different times. It's a great hotel with many pluses! The staff is very friendly and helpful. The food is plenty for the FREE breakfast. The FREE wifi is great!

We will always stay here for future activities in Kingman,AZ.

I should add both me and my wife are pretty picky...but this hotel is great.

The price is high..but if you keep your eye open you can stay here for under $75/night. It's a bargain for what you receive.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank j0hnnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

Can't praise this hotel enough, it was a great place to stay.

We had just driven for most of the day and were hoping that we had chosen a good place to stay. Shouldn't have worried. The staff were really friendly and welcoming and the rooms were more than we had expected.

Breakfast was more than enough to keep you going. we have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Washington
Level Contributor
128 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2012

This is probably one of the newest hotels in Kingman. It is right off I-40, but a little tricky to find because it is partially hidden behind a gas station and another hotel. Very modern decor and some high-tech items. Seems to be quite popular with the younger business set.

The rooms are decorated in soft greens and blues that are very restful. Room included a microwave with some paper plates and plastic dinnerware and a refrigerator, but it had no freezer compartment. Liked the bathroom arrangement, the extra large closet and the comfortable seating
However, we agreed that unless the staff is very diligent in their cleaning and maintenance, the rooms could become 'tacky looking' very quickly. The pale blue sofa will require constant deep cleaning, not sure how long those sliding glass bathroom doors will hold up. We noticed that the wallpaper was already coming loose on the corners by the closet. In the entry doorway the carpet tile was shredded in a spot about 6-8 inches in diameter. It looked like something had snagged the carpet as it was being pushed/pulled through the doorway.

When we checked out, we mentioned the carpet and the wallpaper to the person at the front desk. She said they would take care of it. I hope they do. It's a really nice place and the staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kitters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66

Property: SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Address: 3101 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kingman
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
#4 Family Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Kingman Route 66 Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing