We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for us” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Ranked #6 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Certificate of Excellence
Nebraska
Level Contributor
138 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great place for us”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

We were traveling from Albuquerque to Los Angeles and Kingman is the only place you can stop switch out traveling at least 100 or more miles. The suite was nice and spacious however as some other travelers mentioned the king room did not have a tub which surprised us. The breakfast was the usual for this type of place. Overall very satisfied.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rmbuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    154
    31
    11
    7
See reviews for
165
137
22
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Newer Hotel, right off the Freeway. Modern Style, very cool decor. Very friendly staff. Free morning breakfast style buffet. Rooms are nice, good size. Nice shower. Flat screen tv. Only complaint... TV reception was a little static. Overall great place.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Sonic !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Karlsruhe, Germany
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

After reading in my travel guide book that some of the many motels in Kingman are quite dodgy and that one should check the rooms before committing to a motel I was quite wary and then very happy to see this motel with the familiar Marriott name.

This was the first time I stayed in a SpingHill Suites Motel and I must say that the nice exterior of the motel did not disappoint. The rooms are modern, large and have real space to work. WLAN worked well and without hassle, the breakfast (which for me was included) was fine as well (although nothing spectacular).

I payed around 125$ for the night for one room, two persons and two beds (walk-in-rate) but the high quality of the motel meant that this was worth it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vzach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
126 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2012

We stayed here on our way to Sedona. The hotel is clean and contemporary, and convenient to the highway. We arrived after midnight and left after brreakfast, so the stay was short. The desk clerk was very friendly and helpful, and the large room was contemporary, with a separate shower and wash area, which was nice. There is free wifi, another nice feature, and the complimentary breakfast was nice but just average. No complaints whatsoever - just found it to be average but adequate for our needs. We would stay here again if the need arises.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

I booked from italy this hotel to rest on the long way from Grand Canyon to Los Angeles. it was a good choice, after Kingman here is nothing for hundreds km!! The hotel is very modern, clean, nice and the room are really good. Wifi is free and very speedy. Also the breakfast is very good. The staff also reccomended a good Steakhouse to have dinner. The only negative thing was that we found the room very cold due to air conditioning.
My opinion is however very positive and I strongly suggest this hotel... Consider also the emotion to stay along the route 66!!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ricco64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed here one night on our way from LA to Grand Canyon. We liked the hotel. The rooms was nice, clean and well equipped. The staff was cordial. The breakfast was as expected. The hotel has a small indoor pool and a very small gym.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stefanh207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
199 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

I was delightfully surprised with our stay at the SpringHill Suites in Kingman. After a leisurely trip on the old Route 66, we decided to break the trip in Kingman, AZ. I didn't expect much in Kingman, but made reservations through Marriot and arrived about 7:00 at the hotel. The decor is fresh and relaxing. Our room was quite large and had a microwave and refrigerator. The seating area was comfortable and the desk workspace was well designed. Internet was free with good connection. Really appreciated the two sinks with the interesting floor plan--separate sink/shower room and sink/toilet room. Breakfast provided a good selection--eggs, sausage, breads, yogurt, waffles and a choice of cereals. The temperture of our room was comfortably cool, so don't know why the other reviewers had problems. We will definitely plan on staying here on our next trip through Kingman.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8OOT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingman
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
2.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#13 of 28 in Kingman
3.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66

Property: SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66
Address: 3101 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-4208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kingman
#4 Family Hotel in Kingman
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kingman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott and Priceline so you can book your SpringHill Suites Kingman Route 66 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Kingman Route 66 Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing