We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Review Highlights
Road trip

Did not really do any thing but take a picture, not a whole heck of a lot to see. We did think it... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
harleymom14
,
Avondale, Arizona
Great Photo Op - pretty darn funny

This place reminded me of the dozens of family road trips of my childhood, in the backseat of the... read more

Reviewed October 25, 2018
sharrongeg
,
Henderson, Nevada
Read all 27 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Kingman
from $149.00
More Info
from $198.99
More Info
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveler rating
9
15
3
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
9
15
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews photo ops pit stop take pictures quick stop herbie sodas artwork souvenirs americana stops diner highway route shop
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 27 reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2018

This place reminded me of the dozens of family road trips of my childhood, in the backseat of the Ford LTD. Pretty darn hokey - a giant green concrete head. My husband promptly stuck his hand up it's nose. A Herbie the Lovebug replica and a few other odds and ends. Great for a quick stop. Could not resist buying a few Gianticus Headicus postcards and sending them to family and friends.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank sharrongeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

This is an "eye catcher" from the Highway. The antiques around the building are interesting. The gift shop was well stocked when we were there. We was expecting a regular working diner or cafe inside, but it didn't seem to be in operation, although there was one there. I'd stop again, especially if they get a restaurant going inside.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank shermana2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2018

We happened across this place while on Route 66 and loved the photo ops outside and the Route 66 sodas to purchase inside. Staff were very friendly and charming.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank TaraRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2018

We stopped in here to have a break and get some shots of the head and VW. But the highlight for us was the lady that worked there. Genuinely interested in where we were from, and interesting to talk to. We could of had a conversation for hours but had to carry on. This is not like the bigger Route 66 stops and still has a good personal feel about it. Loved the experience.

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kelvin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2018

Great place to stop and take photos, explore and enjoy Route 66 history. Have put this on the list again when going through the area.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank BWWC87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews