We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traveler with Dog”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Kingman West
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Reviewed this Motel 6 once before. I still feel it is a nice place with friendly employees. But then, I have never understood how people have so many experiences with "rude" hotel employees as they travel about the country. Can't say I ever ran into one.
However, as the weather gets hotter this is not the best of the two Motel 6 in town to stay with your dog. There is a little patch of grass by the pool and lots of asphalt all around. The two parks nearby do not allow dogs. I stayed in 109 and there seems to be new carpet or else the carpet was recently cleaned. The room was in tip top condition and there is a very good restaurant right across the driveway and several fast food spots out and to the left of the driveway.
I prefer the easy on and off access, but spend most of my time down Stockton Hill Road as there are more businesses and place to eat, etc. The Motel 6 East seems a little older, but has a wonderful grass boulevard with pine trees that help with the summer heat.

Room Tip: Room 109 is located underneath a nice shade pine and it is a pleasure to sit outside the door with a...
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerWithDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Kingman West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 154 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2012

I'd never stayed in a Motel 6 before, and I assumed it was going to be something similar to Travelodge - it's a more budget version and decor is pretty dated.

With regards to this specific hotel, the staff were very nice and friendly giving us lots of tips about which section of the grand canyon we should go and visit.

The trains are, as other users have mentioned, very noisy. Kept us up for most of the night. I also want to mention that it's quite poorly lit around the area at night - I felt slightly nervous walking around in the evening.

I would suggest buying food at the Walmart in the town and eating that. The restaurants in the area were pretty uninspiring. Chili's was the best we could find....

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Neez_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

good for a guys trip or a place to rest your head (breifly). You get what you pay for. Do not try an extended stay and the trains WILL wake you up

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed there recently and found it to be a good value. $42 total. The room was clean, although not immaculate. The staff was friendly. Internet does cost extra, but $3 a day seemed reasonable. The beds were rather worn, but we only experienced two of the trains going by which others complain of. It is not a great place, but seemed worth the money of passing through the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2011

Checked in for 4 hours on our way to Sedona for a quick snooze. It's a Motel 6. It was fairly clean, reasonably priced, no continental breakfast and black tar coffee. The beds were standard, the shower was fairly clean, the towels rugged and the carpet was a Motel 6 carpet and the staff was nice enough. Would I stay again, well only if I was passing by and needed a quick snooze.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank mikeyz1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2011

The only thing that keeps this from being a good review is that the beds are rock hard and if you fall asleep on them you will be woken up ( I kid you not ) every 15 to 30 minutes by trains that blare their horn at least 4 times as they pass within yards of the hotel. I love falling to sleep to the sound of a train passing but this was insane.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lorin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Next to a restaurant and a small park a couple blocks away, it was PERFECT for a last min stop with my wife and puppies. Nothing fancy, just inexpensive and doable!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuperDave77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
62.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
493 reviews
60.5 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
74 reviews
63.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#24 of 28 in Kingman
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
63.4 mi away
Motel 6 Kingman East
Motel 6 Kingman East
#22 of 28 in Kingman
119 reviews
59.7 mi away
Economy Inn Kingman
Economy Inn Kingman
#19 of 28 in Kingman
23 reviews
63.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Kingman West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Kingman West

Address: 424 W Beale St, I-40/US Hwy 93 at Exit 48/W Beale St, Kingman, AZ 86401-5708
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $50 - $63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Kingman West 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Kingman West is located minutes from historic old town Kingman and the scenic Hualapai Mountain Recreation Area. We offer micro-fridge units in select rooms and truck parking. Premium WiFi -$4.99 Basic Wifi: $2.99. Newly renovated modern rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Motel-6, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Motel 6 Kingman West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing