We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Value !! A real surprise on a snowy night.”
Review of Ramblin Rose Motel

Ramblin Rose Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ramblin Rose Motel
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Reviewed January 1, 2011

We stopped here after 150 miles of travel in snow and for $35 ...it was terrific. I have spent $80 per night for a room that was not nearly as clean and nice. The bathroom shows it's age in the tiles and sink, but although they are old (original Route 66 motel) they are well maintained and in perfect order. New television, new refrigerator, WiFi, great mattress,...and all for $35 ?? This place gets Five Stars as a $35 room !!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheOldGuy-Steven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 52 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2010

We stayed here to support a small business owner in the older section of town, we were also too tired to look around.
Although the room was clean and the bed was comfortable it was definitely dated. It still had ungrounded electrical outlets, but we were able to connect our computer to the extension cord used for the microwave and fridge.The carpet was clean, but the underlay was crumbling. The shower faucets needed an update and door needs a good cleaning. The ice machine was not working, but they gave us some ice at the office. The fridge and microwave were great. There was a coffee pot but no breakfast, making the price not such good a deal in this town. Make sure you asked for any discount you might have coming.
There are two extremely busy train tracks across the street, which did not bother us at night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank shock43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

Avoid this hotel. Sleep in your car if you have to and shower at a truckstop.
Filthy. I wouldn't even wash my dog in that tub. One huge bug - I tried to put a saddle on it and ride it but decided I better kill it instead. Seriously, don't even consider staying here. One star would be a complement for this place.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank azstampcoin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2010

We knew we were getting a budget room, no problem there. The problem was a pre-teen looking clerk trying to charge us more than the 'Max' price listed on the sign. That got straightened out and all was fine until morning when there was no hot water....that's not acceptable at any price. There are other budget hotels in Kingman, I would try one of them before going to this one.

Room was clean and it had a microwave and a fridge.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ralphie12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Don't be pulled off when you see the sign and when you meet the lady owner who is not the most sociable person. The room we had was super clean with a great king size bed, internet, microwave and a fridge. The area is very quiet but has everything you need (grocerie store, fast food, gas stations, etc.) and it's a great stop between LA and the Grand Canyon NP.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PikiPikiWorldtour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed yesterday via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Fatevi mettere al secondo piano almeno nessuno vi cammina sulla testa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Francesca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
509 reviews
1.2 mi away
Arizona Inn
Arizona Inn
#10 of 28 in Kingman
82 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
820 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
Knights Inn Kingman AZ
#21 of 28 in Kingman
198 reviews
0.5 mi away
El Trovatore Motel
El Trovatore Motel
#7 of 28 in Kingman
433 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Kingman
Red Roof Inn Kingman
#9 of 28 in Kingman
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramblin Rose Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramblin Rose Motel

Address: 1001 E Andy Devine Ave, Kingman, AZ 86401-6209
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Kingman
Price Range: $44 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramblin Rose Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Ramblin Rose Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing