We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consider other options”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingman
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Consider other options”
Reviewed August 6, 2012

They have discourteous political signs in the office window. I was honored to serve in our military, and value vacations with my children that allow us to share the blessings of our Country without having divisive politics rubbed in our face when camping overnight. We will explore other options in Kingman next time through.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank OnTheR0ad1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    17
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
33
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thousand Oaks, CA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

This was a great place. Convenient, roomy, quite, clean, the staff was friendly, and even the pet "corrals" are good size. We were traveling with a large 5th wheel so being ablve to easily pull through and not having to unhook is super nice. Their store is stocked well but there is also a truck stop with full store, donut shop, and restaurant near by. We highly recommend this place for a refreshing overnight stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foxbat9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahaina, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2011

The only sign of horses was a huge trailer when we pulled in that evening. The office was closed, our info was waiting for us. The park was well lit. There was a huge dog run area. The bathrooms were clean and there were individual bathrooms with a shower, toilet and sink and large changing area. It was a very tidy park. We sat outside the RV and hung out under the stars. Very quiet, you could see the highway and busy gas station from the park, which was set above it. Some guests walked to it to get food, so it wasn't too far away. Saw a jack rabbit hopping around, one of my few wildlife experiences in Arizona. We left early the next morning and didn't speak to staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Keokike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Clean little place, smelly water, pollution from trucks running their engines disturbs your breathing space and noisy hum. A snake got into an elderly lady's Rv which was alarming news, windy most of the time and lots of weather, Dave the worker (great security guy)is very nice and helpful, the owners are unfriendly,they don't know how to say Thankyou for your business.
Nice dog run for our 2 dogs.Fine for an emergency stop for one night.
Pretty view and lovely surroundings nearby.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank zhazhazha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

The RV park was full, but the only noise heard was the hum from the interstate. Laid out very well, large spots, very clean and even had 2 dog runs. The convenience store was well stocked. A very enjoyable weekend.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Larlie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake havasu
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2008

It is a very nice place to stay until the owner shows up . We have two small children and he tried to blame them for everything broken at the park. They messed up our reservation ,plus they then charged us over 105 dollars for three night when the nightly charge is 27 . Something just did not add up. I then disputed with the owner and he told me tuff s--t that is the rate with two kids. Please do not support this jerk in anyway he does not deserve your money. The truck stop is also anoying ,the truckers are always honking thier horns and I saw two occasions of hookers at the truck stop. Not a good place for kids. Nor anybody . This place sucks.

  • Liked — the rodeo bull getting loose , wish it would have rammed the owner
  • Disliked — arogant service
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank poundsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon Coast
Level 6 Contributor
1,048 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,680 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2008

Blake Ranch RV Park is located about 12 miles east of Kingman, not far off the freeway. It is probably one of the cleanest and tidiest RV parks I've ever seen! The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful.

The roads are paved and the spaces are gravel. (I think somebody rakes the gravel each day - it is that tidy!) There is lots of room for big rigs in pull thrus. About half the park are long-term live-in folks, but their spaces are very neat and clean. There are full hookups, cable TV and wi-fi, which was a bit slow.

The showers are large, individual rooms with shower/toilet/sink and are absolutely spotless. There is a large laundry, and a staff member comes in about once an hour to check and wipe out the machines. There are two good sized dog runs.

Due to the proximity to the freeway, there is a little traffic noise, but it is far enough away not to be intrusive. There are no trains anywhere around.

This park is adult-oriented and there are no facilities for children. They do have a barn and corrals for overnight horse stabling.

We enjoyed this park!

  • Liked — Everything was great!
  • Disliked — Everything was great!
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank half-Brit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kingman hotels
13.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 28 in Kingman
481 reviews
12.9 mi away
Ramada Kingman
Ramada Kingman
#4 of 28 in Kingman
743 reviews
14.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Kingman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
Kingman KOA
Kingman KOA
#1 of 8 in Kingman
114 reviews
13.0 mi away
Best Western Plus King's Inn & Suites
14.3 mi away
Ramblin Rose Motel
Ramblin Rose Motel
#14 of 28 in Kingman
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel

Property: Blake Ranch RV Park & Horse Motel
Address: 9315 E Blake Ranch Rd, Kingman, AZ 86401-7951
Location: United States > Arizona > Kingman
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Kingman
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you’re passing through northern Arizona, and you need fuel, food and a great place to camp or board your horses for the night, then come visit us. Blake Ranch RV Park offers the best darn place to park your rig, with all the conveniences you would expect. Featuring the Best "Private" Shower Rooms in the West! We are conveniently situated 0.2 miles from Interstate 40, 12 miles east of Kingman, AZ with easy on/off access. Exit #66, Blake Ranch Road. Our higher elevation, combined with the local mountains and valleys, offers a milder climate than Kingman, especially in the summer months. Our Park is “Big Rig” Friendly with paved roads and 30’ wide pea gravel pull-thru sites. Full Hook Ups with 30/50 Amp at every site.Cable TV, Wi-Fi. We have modern amenities: Large private bathrooms, convenience store, laundry room, in/outdoor recreation areas, private off leash dog runs. Good Sam’s Rated 9/10/9.5! The ONLY Good Sam’s Park in Kingman! AAA approved. Horse Motel- After a long road trip, let your horse wind down and stretch. The Horse Motel area is situated away from the RV park in a secluded area. Our four barns offer a variety of stall types; 12x12 covered mare stalls, 12x24 Indoor/Outdoor Stalls (2016), and 12x12 enclosed stalls (New for 2017). In addition, two 50’ round pens are available for the duration of your stay. Onsite Storage Available! We have a Self-Storage Facility with 10x10 and 10x20 drive-up units as well as RV/Boat/Trailer outdoor storage. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Blake Ranch Rv Park Hotel Kingman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing