We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kingman, AZ”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #29 of 116 Restaurants in Kingman
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Buffet, Highchairs Available, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kingman, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Kingman, AZ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

If your looking for a buffet in Kingman, AZ, this is the only place that I would suggest. It is similar to other Golden Corrals around the country, except it's not as crowded.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Marge O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    63
    26
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not as good as previous visit”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

I think we went a little late in the evening. The choices were there but everything was abit dry. I had some meat but there was alot of fat on it not nice. I would have liked dessert but there was very little to choose from. I think we might have got better food if it wasn't so close to closing.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Coleraine3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible Food, Terrible Service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

Spent a night in Kingman. Went to Golden Corral about 4:00pm on Sunday, Aug 26. Food was old and dried out. Many items were empty. Staff did not seems to be restocking the food. When they did, they just poured the fresh food into the same bin with the old dried out food. Food selection was not as good as most Golden Corrals. Wait staff was standing around visiting and laughing while diners went without drinks. I would not recommend this Golden Corral for any reason. Will never go back.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Golden Valley, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Clean Corral”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2012

Has a clean look & great selection of fresh food. The staff are very pleasant & helpful. The selection of food to choose from is larger than most buffets. This is a place for all ages to enjoy. One of the grandsons (has a hollow leg I think) always asks to go here for dinner.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western US
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning, Stay away. Especially salad bar”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

Have been several times in the past and the salad bar in particular doesn't seem to get the maintenance it needs. Several times bad food. Have had several friends get sick on the salad bar. Got food poisoning there and have never been back. Know of several locals working there and their kitchen is reportedly a mess. Stay away

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank clearblueeyes37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing