We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good meal, good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kingman Co Steakhouse - CLOSED

Kingman Co Steakhouse
3157 N Stockton Hill Rd, Kingman, AZ 86401-4165 (Formerly J A Steakhouse)
928-718-2292
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
silver spring md
Level Contributor
177 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good meal, good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were greeted by a friendly staff and seated immediately. Service was flawless. Husband had a delicious ribeye and I had a melt-in-your mouth filet. Baked potatoes were large and hot. Salad was crisp and cold. This was what we expected from a good small town steakhouse. We would recommend Kingman Co. to our friends and would return when in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank yodab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great steak & Great Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I always get great food from this family owned staek house. Great grilled shrimp & fried rice also. Never a bad meal here!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
154 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great beef”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Since it's a steak house I opted not to try one of their many other meats/offerings. Ordered a steak salad and was not disappointed. I'd return again. Very nice wait staff. Seems like a hopping place at night.

Not important but I'd choose a table next time rather than a booth. The booths were extremely uncomfortable.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LindaAZ2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“So glad I waited 2 months to eat steak!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

24 oz porterhouse...nothing left but the bone! (It cut like butter.) The filet mignon wrapped in bacon was delicious and cooked the way my spouse asked. The food proportions were generous. The drinks were not "watered down" and reasonable priced. The wait staff were attentive and courteous. We did not feel "rushed" to finish our meal. Spouse gives this place 5 stars. I would give it 4 stars b/c I did not care for their desserts...but it is a steak house after all.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovinglife3536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, CA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious steaks at great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Six of us we staying about 40 minutes away at a guest ranch and we were hankering for steak. So we came here--and we walked away full and happy! Terrific service by friendly, attentive wait staff. The steaks--all ordered to different degrees of doneness--were all delicious and perfectly prepared. But perhaps the best part was the reasonableness of the prices. (Or perhaps this NYer now living in SoCal is just so used to overpaying for good beef?) Anyway, not that we would be in the area too frequently, but if we are, this place rates a stop.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BlueBoots92008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingman Co Steakhouse also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#