We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brightly painted”
Review of Orlando Towers

Orlando Towers
Book In Advance
More Info
$74.82*
and up
Soweto and Johannesburg Guided Day Tour
Ranked #1 of 1 Fun & Games in Soweto
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“brightly painted”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Part of our city tour the colourful towers were interesting to see and hear about their history didn't postage in any of the adventure activities disappointed to see surrounding area littered with rubbish

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank kathy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    48
    17
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Bungee!!!!”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Uau! I'd never guess i would bungee jump between old cooling towers in soweto! But this was an amazing experience!
The jump is scary, but it was worth it. The view is pretty cool with the city and the colorful towers!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank svetb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Soweto, South Africa
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Adventure in the Township”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

What I dislike is that the surroundings need to beautified.What i like is that the two cooling tower helps when one want to overcome his or her fears

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Wilhemina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Get your adrenaline rush...”
Reviewed May 14, 2014

They have a few options of activities to do there (bungee, swing, free fall - inside one tower, paintball). I did the tower swing. One of the biggest adrenaline rushes of my life! It was awesome.
The only thing I didn't like was the fact that they charged me to take my own GoPro up with me. They charged the fee for making a DVD, but they didn't make any movie for me. I did talk them into at least giving me some photos. All the staff was very friendly and helpful.
They have a nice area with tables where you can sit and watch the thrill seekers. I think there's a little cafe/bar too but I didn't go over that way.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank BoardGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Beautiful Landmark”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

The towers are the first thing that you see welcoming you to Soweto. It is very bright and colorful detailed with various artwork. It has wall climbing and other activities.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank seriousaboutmytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando Towers also viewed

Soweto, Greater Johannesburg
Soweto, Greater Johannesburg
 
Soweto, Greater Johannesburg
Soweto, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Orlando Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing