We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.52*
and up
Private Airport Transfers Between OR Tambo...
Ranked #1 of 4 Transportation in Sandton
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd is well known internationally with multiple five star ratings and recommendations from TripAdvisor Travellers for over 3 years. They provide safe, professional, reliable, and affordable taxi & shuttle services in Johannesburg, South Africa. You can contact them by WhatsApp or by email or by phone and they respond promptly. They offer personalised transportation services which include pick-ups from Johannesburg OR Tambo Airport, Soweto Tours, Lion Park Tours, half-day and full-day Chauffeur Drives, Long Distance Taxi Services and daily Cab Services.
Reviewed October 26, 2015

With fear of crime in SA, good trustworthy transport for non locals who cannot use uber is such a relief.... Happy holidays

1  Thank profteu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrankWilliamsJhb, Manager at Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2016

We are glad to hear you find our chauffeur service a good alternative to Uber since you didn't have access to Wifi/Data. We always try to provide potential customers, especially international tourists, with various options to access and pay for our services- you can book online through our website, or by email, by phone or even by WhatsApp! You can also book thru Viator the TripAdvisor-owned Travel Site or even book thru our Facebook Page.
Your convenience is always our priority.
Regards,
Frank Williams | Customer Service
Johannesburg Shuttle Services t/a Sandton Taxi Cabs
"Excellence...our heartbeat."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"south africa"
in 2 reviews
"driver"
in 16 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"airport"
in 9 reviews
"uber"
in 2 reviews
"johannesburg"
in 5 reviews
"safety"
in 2 reviews
"journey"
in 2 reviews
"train"
in 2 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 40 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2015

This was the best taxi service we used in Sandton & Johannesburg.

Our driver (Themba) greeted us at the airport despite our flight being late. Themba arrived on time every day during our 8 days apart from once where he was fractionally late, yet had the courtesy to call us.

Sandton Cabs were significantly cheaper than the cabs that our hotel offered.

What was really useful was being able to email Max each morning our requirements for each day as he would email back within a few minutes to confirm both the collection time and the price. This worked really well. If we ever return to Johannesburg then we will be using Sandton Cabs and no one else.

2  Thank Scotte84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2015

I
My husband and I took the shuttle service from the Maslow hotel to the Nelson Mandela Square which ran every 15 minutes. Once again, a very friendly driver explained us the entrance to the square and where he would be for our journey back.

Thank Marriage_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2015 via mobile

We Chose this firm because of the good reviews on Trip Advisor. Maybe they are normally reliable but we booked to go to a wedding 20kms from
our Sandton Hotel. Twenty minutes after the appointed time, we jumped in a cab off the street. Forty minutes later the Sandton Cab driver rang to say he was on his way - although by then I had rung and cancelled with his office. At the Balalaika Hotel stick with their pricey but reliable in house company or take you chances with cabs up the street to the left by the street traders. We used twice and they were fine.

Thank PitLanepro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams2014, Manager at Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

We take responsibility for this error on our part. We really ought to have provided you with a more professional taxi service that you were expecting. We sincerely apologize for all the anxiety and inconvenience caused to you. We have learnt our lesson from this incident and we will continue improving our systems and processes to ensure there's no repeat of such mistakes by our office.

Regards
Mr Williams
Manager
Johannesburg Shuttle Services t/a Sandton Taxi Cabs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Shuttle times were way off. Eventually a different hotel shuttle driver took pity on us and ferried us to our hotel as he drove past it.

Thank TRVLBUGZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williams2014, Manager at Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2015

We agree that our Shuttle from OR Tambo Airport was delayed and by the time it got there we were informed you had already left. We would like to assure you that it was a once-off incident on that particular day, otherwise our shuttles are always on time as we highly value our client's time and understand their need for a dependable shuttle service when they arrive at the airport and need to swiftly go to their hotel. Kindly forgive us for this mishap.

Regards,
William
Manager
Johannesburg Shuttle Services t/a Sandton Taxi Cabs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa also viewed

Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Sandton Taxi Cabs (Pty) Ltd (Johannesburg Shuttle Services), South Africa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;