We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“breakfast on steroids”
Review of Tashas

Tashas
Ranked #9 of 222 Restaurants in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Beautiful food. Stunning environments. Engagingly delivered.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
154 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“breakfast on steroids”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

This place on Rivonia road has great atmosphere and class. The patrons are also the most beautiful people on the planet. Breakfast was very fresh and the coffee was great. I also loved that I did not have to wait for my bill at the end of the meal.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank GrantH490
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    100
    29
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hair in my Tramazzini”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The headline says it all, and management were very unapologetic and merely brushed me off and said thay wre sorry. Ruined a perfect spring afternoon lunch with my wife.

Definately not going back

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mohamed B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simply Great”
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Tasha's has a very vibey atmosphere! A bit noisy so not good if u want a quiet atmosphere.. Food is consistently good and a menu for all. Waiters are on the ball! Definitely recommend it.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug00739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Worst dining experience in many years”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Taking clients out for a change of venue, decided to try this spot after a long absence. What an awful experience - I can't see myself going back in a hurry. Drinks order was incorrectly delivered twice. Other table's drinks kept being delivered to our table. I ordered Beef Schnitzel, with roast potatoes and green minted peas. The schnitzel was burnt and dry as a plank, the potatoes were not on the plate. When I asked about the potatoes, I was brought a side of French Fries, which when paying the bill was charged for separately. The other food on the table, lamb cutlets seemed ok, whilst the Pesto Pasta was extremely dry. Very sad considering the great reputation.
Paul G 78

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great as ever”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

Went here for lunch. Whilst it was v busy , I was found a table inside. Menu is fab, with loads of choice. I had a salad with a steak topping. Tasty and plenty of it too. Salad was perfectly dressed. Service was timely and unobtrusive. Will return

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ianbeale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tashas also viewed

Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
 
Sandton, Greater Johannesburg
Johannesburg, Greater Johannesburg
 

Been to Tashas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing