We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Forever elegant! And enchanting....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #5 of 47 Hotels in Sandton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

Dining and staying at the Fairlawn during winter presents an unmistakable confluence of style, elegance and fine cuisine at its best. The wood fireplace in the bar brings heavenly ambience complimented by ever vigilant staff and world class service.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tebogo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 411 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2013

A very relaxing place to stay for the weekend after a few busy days in Angola and planning for a meeting. The hotel has thought of everything the business guest would need and more!
Great food with attentive service. The grounds are beautiful.
Definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Arriving after a trip to the Kalahari we were ready to have relaxing night before our long drive to Botswana.
On arrival we were greeted by a line up of staff and it was obvious that the room we had been allocated was not suitable for my wife's mobility problems. We were immediately given another room very large with a wonderful bathroom.
The bar is full of character and we made friends with an American couple who joined us for dinner.
The menu choice was very good and the service and food quality excellent. Prices very reasonable.
Only downside was service at breakfast was slow.
Would we stay again, yes!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GEOFF P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Lovely 39 room boutique hotel in the suburbs of Staunton. 3km from the Gautrain station to the airport. Fully controllable a/c, free wi-fi in rooms,CNN, BBC, Kleenex and a turndown service with bottled water by the bed and the TV schedule opened to the evenings programs. Lovely restaurant with views to the pool and garden. Smoked salmon and caviar for brekkie. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is a fantastic hotel
The rooms are magnificent, I stayed in room 1 which has its own Terrace near to the pool area.
The resteraunt is first class and the staff can't do enough for guests.
A barbecue was held on one of our nights stay by the pool that proved a great hit.
Give this one a try if you get chance.

Stayed: March 2013
Thank ColinSomers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

I have been to a Castle in Scotland, beautiful Hotel in Singapore, The Lake Districts of the UK, Spain, France, Mauritous The Drakensberg, Hermanus, etc, etc and nowwhere, have we ever had such luxurious Rooms , with all the bells and whistles, underfloor heating, luxury bathrooms, welcome tray, Bar Fridge, welcoming fruit basket, complete Tea/Coffee self service etc, and the height of luuxory is to sink into the gorgeous Down duvets and percale sheets and bed linen! Staff are firendly and cheerful, decor out of this world!, unique and inspiring. The Dining room with its wonderful lighting and "smooth" background music, allows you to "Float" in the beauty and elegance, and reminds me of the "Age of Elegance" I love it!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeleineD579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

If comfort, style and luxury are what you're expecting in a hotel, then Fairlawns is just the place for you. Situated close to Sandton City, this magnificent home away from home is set in lush and picturesque gardens. The accommodations are spacious and beautifully decorated. The restaurant superb and the staff always on hand to assist. An added boon is having the convenience of a vehicle and driver should you require the service. Definitely a hotel I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bev M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandton
3.3 mi away
Saxon Hotel, Villas and Spa
2.2 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1,005 reviews
2.3 mi away
AtholPlace Hotel & Villa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel The Westcliff Johannesburg
1.8 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,417 reviews
2.4 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa

Address: 1 Alma Road | (Off Bowling Avenue), Sandton 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sandton
#4 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#4 Business Hotel in Sandton
#5 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: $286 - $633 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa is a unique and exclusive five-star sanctuary for today's business or leisure traveller. Conveniently situated in the Sandton suburb of Morningside Manor, major business hubs and shopping centers are a mere 4km away. The 40 luxurious suites are each individually decorated to the highest world standards with the Presidential Suite playing host to many local and international celebrities. Also on offer, is the popular Villa Residence (2 rooms, Lounge, Dining Room and private pool), perfect for families. A sought after conference centre, fully equipped gym, Balinese spa and superb a la carte restaurant complete the full range of guest services. In addition, the hotel offers complimentary transfers to the Sandton Shopping District. Airport transfers and transfers to other areas can be arranged at an additional cost. Golfers will not be disappointed as Fairlawns has an arrangement with the nearby Johannesburg Country Club, which offers two world-class golf courses. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Fairlawns Boutique Hotel And Spa
The Fairlawns Boutique Hotel Sandton
Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing