We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
205
157
43
14
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
157
43
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews southern sun kelsey's restaurant home away from home atholl square mini kitchen a nice place to stay breakfast and dinner an excellent hotel shuttle service sandton city main building tsogo sun the hotel staff south africa hotel room business trip free shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
411 - 416 of 425 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2007

My friend and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights and we really liked it. The hotel was just redecorated with really elegant colours and furniture. The location is excellent, it is 5 minutes drive from Sandton Center. The breakfast is decent and generally the hotelis a great value for money.
The only thing that I didn't like was the service at the front desk. The staff was not very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank MIRTALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2006

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Sandton on Katherine Street in March, 2006. The suite was fair, large enough for two people. No elevators, had to carry luggage to 2nd floor. The breakfast was included in the hotel rate and was excellent. The staff was very friendly and very helpful in arranging tours. They have one computer in the lobby that rents for $15/hour for internet. Small shopping center accross street but nothing else nearby. Will have to use taxi to come and go. Will stay ther again if I ever visit South Africa again.

  • Stayed: March 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Papawillie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2018, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2018
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gabriele I, Deputy General Manager at Southern Sun Katherine Street Sandton, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews