We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful and comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sandton Slippers B&B
Ranked #9 of 74 Sandton B&B and Inns
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“wonderful and comfortable stay”
Reviewed November 10, 2011

recently stayed for one night before returning home. had a great stay. the room was nicely decorated. very comfortable bed, had a very good night sleep after a busy week. the bathroom was nice. the breakfast was simple yet fulfilling. Dina was a wonderful host. she made reservations at Indian restaurant which was great place to have nice food. the b&b in a secure neighborhood and i always felt safe. will definitely stay here again when visiting Johannesburg (hopefully I will be able to visit again soon!)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nanotechusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandtonSlippers, Owner at Sandton Slippers B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
Hi there, thank you for the super review, I'm glad you found me on Trip Advisor. I'm also glad you were comfortable and felt safe, that is very important for us to know especially for our overseas visitors. We are surrounded by great and varied restaurants so reccommending something close by was easy and a pleasure. I hope you do come back soon as I know you want to do so much more in SA. Happy travels - Andre and Dina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    12
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
7
13
4
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2011

Dina - thank you so very much for your hospitality. After a wonderful day/night of partying at a reunion down the road, it was absolute heaven to fall into a comfortable bed. Thank you so much for extending the breakfast time. Much appreciated after a pretty late night! Running a guest house myself, it was a pleasure to see that someone else takes the time to prepare a fresh fruit salad - many don't. Lovely breakfast that hit the right spot. Will see you next year!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geckoridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandtonSlippers, Owner at Sandton Slippers B&B, responded to this review, November 22, 2011
It was an absolute pleasure to host some fellow Rhodies ! I'm glad we were so conveniently situated for your function as well. Thank you for the lovely review, I was hoping you would approve, being in the industry yourself. We hope to see you next year again :) take care regards Andre and Dina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 15, 2011

Honestly speaking this is the most underated B&B. Our stay there was absolutely superb. The rooms are sublime, clean and cosy. The service was tip notch and the location was exquisite and I haven't even started talking about the good stuff. The food...my word Dina, that breakfast was beyond words, this B&B sums up the phrase "value for money". I also thoroughly enjoyed what I assumed was André's photography, particularly the panoramic shot of Johannesburg. I would recommend it in a heart beat and it is my 1st choice if I visit Johannesburg. It is great.

I would just like to thank Dina and André for their incredible service and making us feel at home, especially with the stress I had because I was writing an exam.

It is a really extraordinary establishment and is by far the best B&B I have ever stayed in. We have only one regret and that is we couldn't stay another night.

Passmore & Andisiwe (Andy)

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PasMus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandtonSlippers, Owner at Sandton Slippers B&B, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Andy and Passmore, What an awesome review ! I had no idea you enjoyed our establishment so much, what a great surprise it was to hear these comments. Thank you very much and I hope next time you stay longer, it's always good to work, eat and play in Sandton !
See you soon. Regards Dina & Andre "oh and the exams" live up to your name :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius, Indian Ocean
1 review
Reviewed October 14, 2011

I travelled to Johannesburg for the first time and I stayed a week at the Sandton Sleepers. It’s the BEST Bed and Breakfast that I have stayed in. The rooms are excellent, spacious, very comfortable, modern, clean, with a very good bed! I slept like a baby and I felt like I was at home. It was also great to feel very secure as this was one thing I was so scared knowing that it was my first time in South Africa. This Bed & Breakfast is in a nice and safe area. Location is perfect. The breakfast that was served every morning was outstanding which was above my expectations.
I really would like to thank Dina & Andre for the way they have welcomed me. They are very nice and very friendly, extremely helpful in every little details and give such a very good service to customer. They will always make sure that you have everything you need.
Even before I came, I have asked so many questions and every time the responses were immediate and helpful. Thanks Dina for being soooo patient with me 
With no hesitation, it’s a Bed & Breakfast that I can recommend to anyone whatever is for Business or Leisure. This Bed & Breakfast should be number 1 for the good quality and the great service!!!!
It was amazing and I had such a great time, I will never forget!!! I will definitely come back again!!!
Thanks again for everything

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandtonSlippers, Owner at Sandton Slippers B&B, responded to this review, October 19, 2011
Dear Cindy, Thank you for the lovely review, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay at Sandton Slippers B&B. I'm so glad to hear you felt safe and comfortable, we believe that is so important for our guests to have a place to recuperate after a busy day. We hope we have the pleasure of your company again. Take care. Regards Andre & Dina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abidjan
1 review
Reviewed August 2, 2011

The most important when you stay somewhere, is to feel that the management is taking care of you as a costumer. It is what Dina and Andre did with me.
For any request I presented, the response was immediate and positive.
The few days I spent in Sandton Slippers B & B were just tremendous.
Especially, the permanent and continuous spirit to support and the wish to have close and friendly relationship with their guests.
It was just wonderful.... I will never forget.
M.D.Bambanza

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulmajorque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandtonSlippers, Owner at Sandton Slippers B&B, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Dear Mr Bambanza,

Thank you for your super review, we are always grateful for the opportunity to meet people like yourself, it is part of the joy of having a B&B. We are so glad we could deliver on your very few requests, it was an absolute pleasure. Take care.
Regards
Andre and Dina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2011

My self and my partner stayed here for a couple of nights whilst passing through JB and couldn't have asked for a better B&B. Dina and Andre made us feel completely at home, and went out of their way to help us on our visit, plus they cook a mean breakfast!

The rooms are very comfortable, modern and clean with good sized bathrooms. The beds are a particular highlight for a good nights sleep! It was also great to feel so secure in the gated estate.

We'd definately return when passing through again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesedwards84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandtonSlippers, Owner at Sandton Slippers B&B, responded to this review, August 2, 2011
We are thrilled to see you are in Perth now, all the very best in your new venture. Thank you very much for the review and to think you found us on Trip Advisor to start with ! See you next time.
Andre and Dina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Excellent B&B in a very convenient location. Close to Saint Stithians school, Sandton CBD etc. Well appointed rooms with everything the independent traveller could possibly wish for.
Comfortable, 5* luxury beds and bedding - slept like a baby! Don't miss breakfast - a real treat.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrottingagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandtonSlippers, Owner at Sandton Slippers B&B, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you for your great review, it's guests like yourselves that keep us on our toes ! we always try our best to maintain the high standard our guests deserve. See you soon, regards Andre and Dina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
3.6 mi away
Park Inn Sandton
Park Inn Sandton
#27 of 48 in Sandton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
3.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
3.0 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Bellgrove Guest House
Bellgrove Guest House
#11 of 74 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Dorr Guest House
The Dorr Guest House
#36 of 74 in Sandton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
4.1 mi away
Strathavon Bed & Breakfast
Strathavon Bed & Breakfast
#14 of 74 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Slippers B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Slippers B&B

Property: Sandton Slippers B&B
Address: 18 Aronsohn Road | Lyme Park ext.4, Sandton 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated 5.5kms from Nelson Mandela Square, Sandton, in a safe and secure leafy suburb, Sandton Slippers B&B is a 3 Star establishment, Highly Recommended by AA Travel. We offer 4 well appointed Std rooms with queen sized beds,1 Executive room with a king sized bed or Twin beds on request, and a Self catering unit with a fabulous large private patio. A healthy, generous, Continental Breakfast or when weather is cooler, a good hearty English Breakfast is served in the homely dining room or outside on the patio. It is really easy to take the Gautrain from OR Tambo International airport to the Sandton Station(15 minutes), from there our friendly cabby can bring you to our door :). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Sandton Slippers B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandton Slippers B&B Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing