We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an unforgettable family get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Gallo Manor Country Lodge
Ranked #16 of 78 Sandton B&B and Inns
Abuja, Abuja Capital Territory, Nigeria
2 reviews
“an unforgettable family get away”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

my wife, my daughter and i visited South Africa for the first time in November 2011. we stayed at Gallo manor Lodge and when it was time for us to leave we didn't want to go. it was truly an emotional experience for us.

A meet and greet was arranged by Lynne, the owner of the lodge and it was a pleasant experience. a very polite and friendly gentleman met us and picked our bags and took us to the lodge. the lodge indeed is a home away from home. well furnished and aesthetically pleasing to the eye.

the room was beautiful and the bathroom was clean and well stocked with bathroom necessaries that made us feel like royalty. The lodge its self is cleaned daily and Lynne is constantly looking for ways to make the lodge better. To me that speaks off EXCELLENCE. The swimming pool, fish pond and free WiFi are a delight. The power never went off and the internet was always up and fast.

The breakfast was simply scrumptious and always served hot. Also on demand and by arrangement, Lynne will spoil you with mouth watering dishes that are delicious and also healthy.

Lynne, Desiree and the staff truly understand the meaning of service and they often go over board to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

the bottom line is staying at Gallo Manor lodge will always be a rewarding experience. cant wait to return. The lodge will always be my place to stay when in sandton.

Thanks Lynne for being such an excellent and service oriented person.

Warmest thoughts,

The Ibuakahs from Nigeria

Room Tip: The rooms upstairs are good for those traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dozienu I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne T, Lynne Taylor - Owner at Gallo Manor Country Lodge, responded to this review, January 30, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
Thank you for your incredible response. It is through feedback that management and staff are made aware of whether we meet the needs of our guests. It is always a delight to have families at our guest house. I am very pleased to hear that the suite reseved for you was beyond your expectations and look forward to future visits. We endevour to try our best to maintain the high standards that our guests deserve and continue to strive for excellence making each guest our No1 priority.
Kind regards
Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    7
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
17
21
7
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kampala
1 review
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Good place to stay. excellent hospitality. The bathroom excellent! Good for concentration (reading if interested)

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank laban W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne T, Lynne Taylor - Owner at Gallo Manor Country Lodge, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Dear Valued Guest
We appreciate your review and trust that your visit to Johannesburg has been a memorable one. May your contined efforts in research be of enormous benefit to your comunity in Kampala
and throughout Uganda.
Regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I have found the service at Gallor Manor to be extremely warm and hospitable - a home away from home -minus the wife ('',)

The decor in the general living space as well as the rooms are done very tasteful. i've found the room and the bathroom to be of a 5 star standard.
The Garden is breathtakingly beautiful....the koi pond especially is what i found relaxing after a stressful day at the office.

Gallor Manor is an excellent accomodation choice, with exceptional service by Lyn Taylor.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seelan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynne T, Owner at Gallo Manor Country Lodge, responded to this review, January 24, 2012
Seelan, thank you for your wonderful review. We are very encouranged that the efforts of my staff and I do not go unnoticed.
It is always a pleasure to host you.
Regards Lynne
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.6 mi away
Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa
1.1 mi away
CedarWoods of Sandton
CedarWoods of Sandton
#18 of 47 in Sandton
112 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 78 in Sandton
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Bellgrove Guest House
Bellgrove Guest House
#12 of 78 in Sandton
65 reviews
3.7 mi away
Claires of Sandton
Claires of Sandton
#2 of 78 in Sandton
306 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hyde Park Villas
Hyde Park Villas
#3 of 78 in Sandton
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gallo Manor Country Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gallo Manor Country Lodge

Property: Gallo Manor Country Lodge
Address: 23 Canterbury Crescent | Gallo Manor, Sandton 2191, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Gallo Manor Country Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Rivonia, Sunninghill and Woodmead, bordering the prestigious Johannesburg Country Club Golf Course. This popular Guesthouse boasts a secure, tranquil touch of luxury associated with a relaxed homely feel. We pride ourselves on superb excellence in service, and uphold high hospitality standards. Gallo Manor, a Guesthouse of distinction and style, awaits you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Gallo Manor Country Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallo Manor Country Lodge Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing