We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet hotel in a convenient location with friendly staff, a little pricey”
Review of The Capital Moloko

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Capital Moloko
Ranked #24 of 46 Hotels in Sandton
Reviewed January 18, 2011

We were lucky enough to get a special to visit this hotel, but despite it being eerily quite probably due to that fact that we were there on a weekend and the hotel is usually used by businessmen, it was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is located in a very quiet street and is set back in African feeling gardens which are well-kept. It's literally about 5minutes from the centre of busy Sandton, though you'd never feel it. It's got a spa - which we were unable to find the time to use, good business facilities and a buffet breakfast to rival any other 5 star hotel in portions and quality. It was a tad pricey, but to the regular clientele, that's not an issue. My advice, if you're happy with the price, stay there, you'll have a quality stay.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcWachsberger, Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Please note that as of 1 January 2013, Moloko Hotel has been taken over by EAH Executive Apartments and Hotels. We are thrilled to be able to now offer the same great service offering that we provide at our other establishments in Sandton, namely 20 West Hotel, Hydro Executive Apartments, Esprit Executive Apartments and Villa Executive Apartments. We look forward to welcoming our guests to the new Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel.

Under new management, we have decreased room pricing from R4000 per night to now being R1810 per night. Corporate rates are also available on request.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for The Capital Moloko
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank RuiNunoSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnedette, General Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with family
Thank CeliaSalles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled on business
Thank Felipe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnedette, General Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere degli appartamenti per famiglia sono spettacolari
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Secondo floor has a better view
  • Stayed: June 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GusBrazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnedette, General Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.5 mi away
The Capital Empire
The Capital Empire
#20 of 46 in Sandton
197 reviews
0.5 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#22 of 46 in Sandton
102 reviews
0.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
0.8 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.7 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 46 in Sandton
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Capital Moloko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Capital Moloko

Address: 160 Helen Road | Strathavon, Sandton 2196, South Africa (Formerly Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel)
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Sandton
#20 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Price Range: $100 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Capital Moloko 4.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay serene. Stay where you count. All our guests at The Capital Moloko, enjoy complimentary parking, complimentary scheduled transfers to Sandton and complimentary Wi-Fi access. In fact, there is every modern convenience you would imagine - all with the surprise of a hidden garden of tranquillity; calm amid the noise and haste. The Capital Moloko is sublime - especially when it comes to our particularly personal service; quietly attentive; reassuringly exclusive; excellence in supreme hospitality. In fact, while The Capital Moloko is miles apart from any other experience, it's perfectly positioned close to thriving centre of Sandton - the premier 'capital' of South Africa for shopping, business and commerce. For those crucial conferences when business need smaller rooms for important matters to be discussed or the details of big deals to be thrashed out in detail, The Capital Moloko provides the ideal environment - including 3 meeting rooms (that can also used as private dining rooms), a lounge and a restaurant perfect for cocktails. It's a venue perfect for smaller, more intimate celebrations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Capital Moloko reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Capital Moloko Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing