We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Capital Moloko
Nearby Hotels
$263
$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sandton Sun(Sandton)
$247
$218
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$218
$149
Protea Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Sandton(Sandton)
$128
$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$150
InterContinental
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$145
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$212
$161
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$542
$517
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$152
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$129
$89
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveler rating
64
45
19
12
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
45
19
12
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamelot spabustling cityseparate toiletbathroom floorshuttle servicebusiness conferencenice gardentwo night staylovely roommandela squareboutique hotelconference facilitiesclean roomsworld classroom serviceeasy accessapartment
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 152 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The rooms are spacious and the decor is impeccable. Very clean with all the mod cons. The hotel is set in a very quiet 'Cul-de-Sac' kind of location with a stream running 'through the property'? Close to all amenities...Sandton shopping centre. Shuttle service to and from the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelbug849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcWachsberger, Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Moloko, the service was exceptional, staff were friendly and beyond obliging. The room was beautiful and had everything we could have asked for, it was spotless. The facilities are so pretty, it felt like we were a million miles away!

Thank you for a great stay!!!!!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Candice K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcWachsberger, Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We were expecting a top class hotel, judging by the pictures and description as advertised on the website. Although the accommodation itself is more than adequate, neither the management, maintenance staff or security could assist us to operate the Airconditioning in both bedrooms. This resulted in 3 sleepless nights for my daughter, husband and myself. Staff at reception were somewhat disinterested. There was no working aircon in the gym. When we enquired about this, we were told someone would come to assist us. This never happened! Although the units are serviced daily, shelves in the lounge area were never cleaned! Other issues too .... Conference guests allowed to have a party very loudly in the parking lot in the earliy hours of the morning, mattress like a canoe ......Very, very disappointing!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Sheree L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcWachsberger, Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2013

Thank-you for this constructive feedback and we apologies for your poor stay.

Since receiving your comments, we have investigated all matters thoroughly and addressed processes to ensure that these issues are not repeated.

I can only apologies and hope we have a chance to meet in the future where we can show you Moloko at its best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Let's think about it... You had a 12 hours flight, landed in the morning 9am, have worked until 6:30pm, and then go to your hotel to hear that your booking has been cancelled ?
I have been told that it is because the travel agency never secured the booking... When checking with the travel agency, it appears that if they are in the booking system it means that they do not need your credit card details. The hotel can say whatever they want to try to make it like it wasn't their fault, IT IS their fault and this is UNACCEPTABLE!!!

I stayed there before and the appartments are very nice (not the rooms). Clean and very quiet (as long as you don't have guests putting the music very loud), convinient location. Very small bar and you better don't talk to the waiters, they might ask you for a job... Restaurant was ok. They were anxious about getting the payment as soon as I checked in instead of taking a deposit like the other hotels, I should have wondered why...

But I won't take the risk to book there again, would be to scared to have to find a room in the evening again...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msa72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcWachsberger, Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

We have investigated this booking thoroughly and we have determined that the travel agent who made the booking is at fault for not providing us with correct contact details in order to secure a guaranteed booking.

It is standard hotel practice that non-guaranteed bookings be released at 6pm on the date of arrival. Our reservations department tried calling the phone number listed on the booking (no other contact details given) which number rang and then went engaged.

On arrival the guest was offered alternative rooms in the hotel at discounted rates as well as alternatives at our sister establishments.

We are therefore satisfied that we have followed hotel best practice for this booking but we of course regret that our clients were inconvenienced and frustrated with this booking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2013

A nice modern quiet hotel. A little out of the heart of Sandton. Rooms are modern and pretty well kept. Big soft bed with lots of pillows. Light switches are a little confusing. No iron in the room but delivered quickly when requested. Service for breakfast and diner was very good. The meals room always seems quiet. Front desk staff are helpful and friendly.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
Thank Matt_kal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarcWachsberger, Manager at The Capital Moloko, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Thank you for your positive review.

We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Moloko Executive Apartments and Hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews