We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favourite hotel”
Review of ONESANDRA

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandton
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
ONESANDRA
Ranked #5 of 77 Sandton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my favourite hotel”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

i loved kate and jake very much.there were so polite and so helpful.the hotel was very Quiet and safe.i was very comfortable in my room & in the garden & in evry where in this hotel.i recommend one sandra to every person will go to sandtoncity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eslam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
9
12
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed June 26, 2013

My stay at One Sandra was extremely pleasant. Kate and Jack are delightful characters, I felt spoilt from the time I was collected at the airport to the time they dropped me off. The room was comfortable, tastefully decorated and had everything I needed. The meals were superb. I will definitely return to One Sandra and recommend it to all and sundry.

Well done Kate and Jack, I found my new home away from home!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sandra H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelspruit, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2013

One Sandra is truly a home away from home. Jack & Kate have created a very special place to stay and we recommend One Sandra to every one person who may be looking for accommodation in the area. Access to One Sandra is easy and very central when needing accommodation between Johannesburg & Pretoria.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Gerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar Es Salaam, Tanzania
1 review
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The people are excellent and and the service I got when staying at this guest house was excellent, I was very comfortable and people ware more helpful than I expected, breakfast and dinner at this guest house were excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
1 review
Reviewed May 13, 2013

I had a great stay and recomend it to anybody traveling for business or pleasure.The hosts where very accomadating and friendly.My room was excellent and housekeeping was great .I had a nice outside area as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank J Y I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Elizabeth, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Excellent, couldnt ask for anything better.

Its like home. The best food, awesome people and lovely suprise treats in the room!

I can recommend this B & B to anyone, well worth it!

Looking forward to my next visit,

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

It is a lovely place to stay in Buccleuch area, One Sandra is close to everywhere in Sandton.

The owner is very friendly and helpful, you will feel quite relaxed, and can always get help there.

The price is also very reasonable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank magicalsky16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
2.6 mi away
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
Rivonia Bed & Breakfast
#1 of 77 in Sandton
609 reviews
5.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
5.4 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#14 of 47 in Sandton
1,291 reviews
5.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
5.5 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ONESANDRA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ONESANDRA

Property: ONESANDRA
Address: No. 1 Sandra Avenue | Buccleuch, Sandton 2090, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
ONESANDRA Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing