We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as previous stay”

The Regent Luxury Apartments
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Regent Luxury Apartments
Ranked #40 of 48 Hotels in Sandton
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Still as good as previous stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2012

We stayed here again for 2 nights during a short visit to JHB, and this time we stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on one of the lower levels. All the amenities and everything is still as good as my previous review and we love staying at this establishment.

They have since changed the bathroom amenities, and we actually prefer the new ones that are in the bathrooms. Would like to get some!

All in all a wonderful stay again, and hopefully we'll be back again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitxcoac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corit, General Manager at The Regent Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, February 22, 2012
Thank you for your positive review, it was a pleasure serving you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    3
See reviews for
7
1
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jeffreys Bay
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2012

I was fortunate enough to stay at this wonderful apartment hotel in the heart of Sandton again, and what a treat! The hugely spacious apartments are so luxuriously appointed, from the kitchen - with your own Nespresso machine - through the lounge, bed- and bathrooms, that you truly do not want to leave. Vivacious Cori and her whole staff is so friendly and helpful; the free meeting rooms, the huge indoor and outdoor swimming pool and gym area is wonderful and Cafe Zing! on the ground floor serves the most delicious food. It truly was a memorable experience.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
128 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2011

We stayed here over a weekend in JHB and loved every minute of it. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed penthouse which had everything you can dream of. The penthouse was split into 3 floors with the bottom floor housing the 3 en-suite bedrooms with massive walk-in cupboard space, bathroom with jacuzzi bath and big showers. All bathrooms were supplied with amenities galore. The second floor housed the massive kitchen, lounge, dining area (with table for 10 people at least) and terraces from all the areas. There are beautiful views from every room over Sandton central and JHB. The Nespresso machines in the kitchen with all the coffees and teas were excellent, as well as all the built in appliances everywhere. Every appliance imaginable was located somewhere behind the cupboards in the kitchen. The top floor housed another big entertainment patio with heated splashpool. The lift operated between all the 3 floors, so also no need to carry anything up the stairs.

As it's basically a self catering apartment hotel, we made our own meals in the penthouse, but even the crockery were of the best quality and crystal glasses for use. What surprised us, were the turn-downs in the evenings, althoough it's a self catering apartment, and this was indeed a nice touch. Exactly as per a usual 5star hotel of this calibre.

There is a lovely cafe (Cafe Zing)on the bottom floor past reception towards the gym, which offers the best meals and drinks in the area. Everything in the cafe is organic and sourced form local farmers etc and of the best quality. Fresh, decadent and you don't even have to feel guilty eating here, as it's of the best orgaincally grown everything. Definitely worth a visit or 2 for the food at this place. Awesome! You can even order room service from this cafe during the day!

We enjoyed our stay at this establishment and wil definitely be back for the service and accommodation and the cafe in the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mitxcoac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

This is a beautiful hotel, from the gallant doorman that greets you into the elegant reception area to the exquisitely appointed suites and rooms, where luxury is first and foremost. The kitchens in the self-catering units are fully equipped with the best cutlery, crockery and utensils. The hotel is very centrally located in the heart of Sandton, close to restaurants and shopping centres.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
99 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2010

As an apart - hotel - this place was amazing. the rooms were extremely comfortable

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tonka100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandtonRegent1, Manager at The Regent Luxury Apartments, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Thank you for your feedback, I really appreciate it. We have appointed a full shuttle service from and to Sandton CBD and are looking at our rates again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.0 mi away
Raphael Penthouse Suites
Raphael Penthouse Suites
#33 of 48 in Sandton
4 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#3 of 48 in Sandton
838 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairlawns Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#14 of 48 in Sandton
1,264 reviews
1.0 mi away
DaVinci Hotel and Suites
0.5 mi away
The Capital Hydro
The Capital Hydro
#34 of 48 in Sandton
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regent Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regent Luxury Apartments

Property: The Regent Luxury Apartments
Address: 21 West South Road | Morningside, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 Luxury Hotel in Sandton
Hotel Class:5 star — The Regent Luxury Apartments 5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Regent Luxury Apartments - Luxury that you can live in! Having been voted “Africa’s leading apartment hotel” and “World’s leading residential apartments” for the past three consecutive years, The Regent truly lives up to its celebrated reputation. Located near the Johannesburg Stock Exchange, the Sandton Convention Centre, Nelson Mandela Square and the impressive Sandton Shopping Centre, The Regent offers an unsurpassed luxurious lifestyle to leisure and business guests, with excellent facilities and amenities of the highest standard. The Regent’s decor theme adheres to a modern yet comfortable style with exceptional “Yes-I-Can” service standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Regent Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Luxury Apartments Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing