We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Ranked #10 of 73 Sandton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Business Trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

A beautiful guest house. My comments:
1. Zero wifi in my room (back room), install a network plug if wifi is impossible.
2. My shower was very weak, fine spray, no pressure
3. Dee was a GREAT!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your comments Richard. We have had the network cable fixed and all is now fine in Le Jardin. Working on the water pressure problem. Really appreciate it when guests point out deficiencies. Helps to keep us on our toes! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
19
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape town
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

While I only stayed at Le Petit Fillan for one night, I has an absolutely lovely stay. Dee was incredibly helpful and responsive during the booking process, making the process easy and smooth. The property itself is just lovely! The beds are wonderfully comfortable, and the rooms are spacious with attention to detail... Personalized welcome note and tea/coffee facilities in room are a lovely touch. Le Petit Fillan has a gorgeous sitting area outside next to the pool, perfect for relaxing or doing a bit of work.

The whole experience was just delightful, and Dee makes you feel right at home! I highly recommend Le Petit Fillan for a spot of calm in the heart of Sandton, Joburg.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leahdoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you Leah. We try to be your 'home away from home'! Nice to know you found us that way. Look forward to you coming back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I stayed at Le Petit Fillan on 4 & 5 Sept after surgery at Morningside Clinic. Because of my emergency surgery I kept changing my reservation, but was warmly and patiently assisted. I loved the ambience, the place is lovely beyond words. In fact I miss my cosy room - Le Molin Rouge. I recommend Le Petit Fillan with absolutely no reservations. I know I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kutloano L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you Kutluano. It was a pleasure having you here to recuperate after your surgery. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Again we had a lovely stay in this pretty boutique guesthouse. As always, the service was great, Dee is just a darling and nothing seems to be an effort. Next time in Jo'burg we will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarliesZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
It was really good to see you both again, Marlies. Thank you for your kind words. Look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

My stay at Le Petit was FANTASTIC!!! It was a great location, the service was Excellent and the breakfast was great at all times. "Great experience". I will defiantly go back when i make trip down to Sandton again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us. thank you for your enthusiastic review! We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

I Highly reccomend Le Petit Fillan Guest House Wonderful Service. Delicious Home Made Bread and Biscuits. Comfortable Rooms. Close to shops and Gautrain Home away from Home.
I wish that I was in Johannesburg more often.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Beverley L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you Bev. It was a pleasure having you stay with us again. So glad you enjoyed our bakery products! Look forward to you next trip to Johannesburg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloemfontein, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

Superb overnight stay,upmarket,lovely bed,peacefull and quit.Hostess,Dee very gracious and experienced.
I was moved as an overflow client from another guesthouse and did not feel the move to Le Petit Fillan at all uncomfortable.Lovely personal touch with a beautiful breakfast lounge and great interiors.Thank you kindly

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Adele V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank you Adele. So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and that you were comfortable with your move. Your comments are very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.4 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#3 of 47 in Sandton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Sandton - Rivonia Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Fillan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Fillan Guest House

Property: Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Address: 45 Outspan Road | Benmore Gardens, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Petit Fillan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the ambiance of an exclusive intimate atmosphere. At Le Petit Fillan, meticulous detail has been taken to ensure your complete comfort requirements. Le Petit Fillan is a unique and tranquil haven in the centre of the Sandton CBD offering discerning guests easy, almost traffic free access to the Sandton Convention Centre, Morningside Clinic, Sandton Clinic and the heart of the busy Sandton, Hyde Park and Rosebank shopping and business areas. It's understated grace meets contemporary-classical glamour; from the groomed indigenous gardens filled with bird life, and outdoor swimming pool, to the well-appointed interior, which boasts five plush bedrooms, a spacious suite, an elegant bar and spacious lounge with spectacular views across the Northern Suburbs of Gauteng. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Le Petit Fillan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Fillan Guest House Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing