We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The right kind of B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Ranked #13 of 81 Sandton B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Dee-owner gets the balance between hospitality & giving guests space. Each room has a persona (1 that's a little OTT even for me). Great for crazy schedules arriving late & leaving early. Lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ErnaG118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Owner at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Many thanks for your review. We look forward to hosting you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (76)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 76 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

Really great guest house. Lee made us very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Very quiet at night for somewhere so central. Good takeaway service and some great restaurants nearby. Rooms are huge!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2013

Jane, Thank you so much. So glad you enjoyed the peaceful surroundings after your hectic days. It was a pleasure having you here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

This guest house is tastefully done, & very well managed by friendly, helpful staff. My room, Edith Piaf, could do with a bit of TLC, cupboards are shabby, also ceiling in the bathroom needs attending too. Attractive pool area, but tiles need redoing as they are cracked & damaged on the lower level. My main gripe however, are the TV channels, or lack of them! Very poor indeed as I spent many an eve in my lovely room on my own! Not necessarily such a bad thing though as I did loads of reading & crosswords! I have established that venues with a similar star rating provide two or three BBC channels. Essential if you have a lengthy stay as I did. But overall loved my time there & left feeling relaxed & rested.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Lana: We really appreciate your review, and note your comments. Thank you for your kind words about management and staff. Since we took over the guest house we have been gradually upgrading the rooms and Edith Piaff is next on the list. We have the standard guest house premium package DSTV with several extra sports ,movies and news channels (including BBC news). Just a pity that the particular channel you wanted wasn’t there. We enjoyed having you stay with us, and glad you found yourself rested and relaxed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Great place to stay.
staff is very friendly. big rooms quiet atmosphere.
If you are tired of Regular hotels and looking for awarmer more personal place, this is it.
Great location
Secured parking ( no need to reserve)

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Asaf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Hello Asaf. Glad to see you got home safely by your round-about-route! It was a pleasure having you stay with us, and so glad that you appreciated your room and the relaxing atmosphere. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

i stay at le petit whenever i'm in joburg which is at least 9 days a month. i've tried many other establishments but found le petit to be the one that makes me feel like i'm at home. their attention to detail is what sets them apart.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Shahied R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Thank you so much. It isn't easy having to be away from your family for so long each month. If you feel like we are your 'home away from home', then we feel that we are doing it right.
Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I travel to Jhb every month, and always stay at Le Petit. I have stayed in every room and all rooms are of the same superb quality and service is fantastic. Will reccomend to anyone that i know. Well done

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you Nicole. We really appreciate our 'regular guests', who keep on coming back to us. Look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Le Petit, and I wished I had more time to relax there. The atmosphere was lovely, chilled and inviting. The hosts, Dee and another chap were as friendly and helpful as can be, happy to join you for a chat, or stay at a distance if you want. Sitting by the pool with a glass of wine looked heavenly!
The rooms were HUGE, I loved that I had a seperate dressing and bathroom. Everything was super clean. The breakfasts were delicious too. Cannot fault it for the great value, and would recommend to anyone. It would be great to stay here on business too, as you would feel more at home than other hotels.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank RachaelHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt that you could relax after all the hectic rushing about sightseeing. It was a pleasure having you here, and your feedback is very much appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sandton hotels
1.4 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#13 of 47 in Sandton
1,429 reviews
1.6 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel Sandton, Johannesburg
1.5 mi away
Michelangelo Hotel
Michelangelo Hotel
#3 of 47 in Sandton
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#25 of 47 in Sandton
113 reviews
2.3 mi away
Silver Oak Luxury Accommodation
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Gautrain Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Fillan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Fillan Guest House

Address: 45 Outspan Road | Benmore Gardens, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range: $83 - $475 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Petit Fillan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the ambiance of an exclusive intimate atmosphere. At Le Petit Fillan, meticulous detail has been taken to ensure your complete comfort requirements. Le Petit Fillan is a unique and tranquil haven in the centre of the Sandton CBD offering discerning guests easy, almost traffic free access to the Sandton Convention Centre, Morningside Clinic, Sandton Clinic and the heart of the busy Sandton, Hyde Park and Rosebank shopping and business areas. It's understated grace meets contemporary-classical glamour; from the groomed indigenous gardens filled with bird life, and outdoor swimming pool, to the well-appointed interior, which boasts five plush bedrooms, a spacious suite, an elegant bar and spacious lounge with spectacular views across the Northern Suburbs of Gauteng. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Petit Fillan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Fillan Guest House Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing