We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le Petit - Superb experience every time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Ranked #13 of 77 Sandton B&B and Inns
Durban, South Africa
1 review
“Le Petit - Superb experience every time”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I travel to Jhb every month, and always stay at Le Petit. I have stayed in every room and all rooms are of the same superb quality and service is fantastic. Will reccomend to anyone that i know. Well done

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Nicole G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, March 2, 2013
Thank you Nicole. We really appreciate our 'regular guests', who keep on coming back to us. Look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    20
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
7
20
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at Le Petit, and I wished I had more time to relax there. The atmosphere was lovely, chilled and inviting. The hosts, Dee and another chap were as friendly and helpful as can be, happy to join you for a chat, or stay at a distance if you want. Sitting by the pool with a glass of wine looked heavenly!
The rooms were HUGE, I loved that I had a seperate dressing and bathroom. Everything was super clean. The breakfasts were delicious too. Cannot fault it for the great value, and would recommend to anyone. It would be great to stay here on business too, as you would feel more at home than other hotels.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank RachaelHLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and felt that you could relax after all the hectic rushing about sightseeing. It was a pleasure having you here, and your feedback is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I have been on business here in South Africa for the past 19 months, for 16 of those months i have stayed here at the Le Petit Fillan Guest House. I will miss this place when i leave the end of this month as it has been my home from home.

It is 4 stars and only has 5 rooms so you need to book very early to get in. Dee the manageress looks after you just like a mother looks after her children but she does allow you to come home late :-) The owners live there and they are very friendly also.

It is on the doorstep of Sandton so it great for business travellers like myself, it is secluded which makes it very peaceful and quiet, each room is high quality, the guesthouse has a shared pool and most rooms have a private garden. Some of the rooms even have a jacuzzi.

If you travel to Sandton regular, after staying here once you will come back again, it is that good.


Regards
John

Room Tip: All rooms are high quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Thank you for your kind words. By the time you left you were almost a member of the family! Look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to South Africa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Wonderful place and very welcoming hosts that attended to all our needs.

It made our stay very enjoyable

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grao_Mestre_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dee P, Manager at Le Petit Fillan Guest House, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
It was a pleaure having you stay with us, and we really appreciate your comments. Thank you so much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandton
1.5 mi away
Sandton Sun
Sandton Sun
#4 of 47 in Sandton
868 reviews
1.0 mi away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#23 of 66 in Johannesburg
160 reviews
1.4 mi away
Courtyard Hotel Sandton
Courtyard Hotel Sandton
#21 of 47 in Sandton
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
0.9 mi away
Garden Court Morningside Sandton
0.9 mi away
Claires of Sandton
Claires of Sandton
#2 of 77 in Sandton
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Petit Fillan Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Petit Fillan Guest House

Property: Le Petit Fillan Guest House
Address: 45 Outspan Road | Benmore Gardens, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 77 B&Bs / Inns in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Petit Fillan Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surround yourself in the ambiance of an exclusive intimate atmosphere. At Le Petit Fillan, meticulous detail has been taken to ensure your complete comfort requirements. Le Petit Fillan is a unique and tranquil haven in the centre of the Sandton CBD offering discerning guests easy, almost traffic free access to the Sandton Convention Centre, Morningside Clinic, Sandton Clinic and the heart of the busy Sandton, Hyde Park and Rosebank shopping and business areas. It's understated grace meets contemporary-classical glamour; from the groomed indigenous gardens filled with bird life, and outdoor swimming pool, to the well-appointed interior, which boasts five plush bedrooms, a spacious suite, an elegant bar and spacious lounge with spectacular views across the Northern Suburbs of Gauteng. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Le Petit Fillan Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Petit Fillan Guest House Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing