We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and nice, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Times Square Executive Suites
Ranked #13 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Sandton
Lilongwe, Malawi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location and nice, comfortable rooms”
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff. The flexibility of having your own fully equipped kitchen, along with washing machine and dryer, makes this a great place to stay when it's for a few days.

There's a shopping mall within walking distance with a choice of restaurants and takeaways as well as a Woolworths - very convenient.

We'd stay again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and we are extremely excited that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank your for taking the time to review us, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! You can be sure that we will again have a smile on our face!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
12
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belo Horizonte, MG
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

Note that it is not a hotel. It has not front desk reception. It is a big building with residents and guests rooms. So, if go there, don't expect to find any kind of service. Wi-fi is 100 rand/day. It has no breakfast. The room is big and comfortable thought. And it has all the conveniences of your home: fridge, oven, microwave, laundry machine and dryer, cloth iron, and all kitchenware you might need. It is clean, thought the sheets don't have a very pleasant smell (they probably are washed in a very cheap place). But overall, if you have a car (it is not walkable from anywhere) and if you don't mind for hotel service, it is a ok hotel room for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MMRamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay.

We have listened to what you have said, and have decided to look into offering wi-fi FREE of charge. Even though we are a fully Self-Catering Aparthotel, we are also looking into offering a light Continental Breakfast, in the comfort of your own room, and hope that this will be satisfactory to yourself, and future guests, with the same needs. The above should take affect very soon!!

Further to this, please note that we have discussed the Laundry issue, and have decided to not only up our Laundry itself, but to replace all current linen with fresh new stock, guaranteeing a comfortable rest upon your next visit.

Also remember next time, that we offer FREE secure parking, should you have a rental car, and that we can also organize transfers for you, should you require the service.

We hope to welcome you back soon, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We felt that the manager was racists towards us They had lost our booking, which we did through Expedia and we had to wait more than 30mins for them to find it. She just sat there and ignored us while her collegues ran around trying to find our booking. When they found it, there was no Family room available. When we finally got a room, there were no hangers and not enough towells and the key did not work from the inside. It was a terrible experience. We are never staying there again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mokolodihouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg.

We have listened to what you have said, and would like to give you some feedback regarding your previous experience with us.

First of all, I would sincerely like to apologize that you had a bad experience with us. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay. Secondly, I would like to inform you, that we have in the meantime appointed a new General Manager, who has had years of hotel and guest relations experience, and we are confident in the fact that history will not repeat itself.

Further to the above, please note that all our rooms are receiving a facelift, and all maintenance issues are also being sorted out in this process.

Once again, sorry that you had a bad experience with us. We are confident that we have taken all necessary steps to ensure our usual great service in the future, and hope to welcome you back, in order to proof that to you.

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle



We hope to welcome you back soon, and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maseru
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We are a family of four and stayed at the Times Square for three nights. We all loved the experience; friendly service, from guards, cleaners to office personnel. Their specious and stylish rooms made it feel like home away from home. I also liked their security system, you feel safe at all times. We will definitely visit again and recommend it to other travellors. It is in the centre of everything; shopping complex, massage next door, gymnasium, though it attracts extra cash, etc.. I would recommend a few kids activities though, unless I did not see them coz I didn't ask.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Palesa2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and are pleased that we pleased you.

We have noted your comment on kids activities, and will look into perhaps creating baby sitting / basic entertainment, once discussed with our team. In the meantime, we do look after the little ones, and your wallet, by offering FREE accommodation for 1 child under the age of 12, and will keep on doing so!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, and thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Ladies and Gentleman,
We would like to say thank you. We are the German music band KNORKATOR. We went to Johannesburg at the apartment hotel TIMES SQUARE for 2 nights in August 2012. The hotel is everything what people like. Save, clean, big & nice apartments and very friendly staff.
Especially we would like to say thank you to Bridgette and Alicia.

Next time when we come back to Johannesburg we will stay again at TIME SQUARE.

Best wishes from Berlin
Dirk Schade (Knorkator)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dirk S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and are pleased that we pleased you.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Johannesburg soon, and will be sure to have the same friendly smiles on our faces!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 22, 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Times Square Executive suites for 9 nights in Johannesburg. We found the staff were wonderful and went beyond to help us with hiring of a car. We stayed in the one bedroom suite. The room was lovely and clean but the bedroom did not have a bedside clock and the bathroom does not have a PowerPoint in it. Also the bed linen needs to be replaced. A little bit worn and torn. The most frustrating thing was that although the accommodation stipulated it has wi-if it only has cable Internet, not suitable for an IPad. Further the cost to have internet connection was approximately $15 per day. The lounge room only has two arm chairs and does not have a lounge to relax in. The staff were really lovely. The accommodation is very close to Sandton City shopping Centre and is in walking distance to a small shopping complex with great restaurants and a brilliant bakery.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and are pleased that we pleased you.

We have listened to what you said, and are very happy to announce that we have decided to offer FREE WI-FI, and even added the option of a Continental Breakfast, in the comfort of your room. These facilities should take effect very soon, and should be in time for your next visit!

Further to the above, please note that we have upped the level of our Laundry, and are also replacing all our linen with new, fresh and crisp linen, ensuring a comfortable rest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Johannesburg soon, and will be sure to have the same friendly smiles on our faces!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2012

We arrived at this hotel in sandton area 30 mins late after the check in time, the security system and parking is great which has given the first good impression of the hotel.

But the overall good impressions was reversed very quickly as the female at the reception, as soon as we entered said (sorry but we do not have any guest checking in today??). this was told to us before looking at our booking confirmation and credit card transaction which was already done!!!. after 30 mins of checking, she finally said that the room is not ready since its triple accomodation. they will be shifiting our luggage in another room temporarily and then it will be shifted once our room is ready, The staff asked us what time you will be checking out tomm as out check out time is 10:00. (Hello, i jus arrived here ?) .

The rooms are very clean and tv channels availablity is also nice, the location is very good and the access to the parking is also remarkable. overall the hotel is very good its just the unfriendly staff who marks the things down.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cool_Big_Sam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chantelle75, Public Relations Manager at Times Square Executive Suites, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Times Square Executive Suites to be your Home away from Home for your recent trip to Johannesburg. It is our goal to completely satisfy our guests on every stay, and therefore, we listen to what you want.

Please note that we have since your stay, appointed a new General Manager, steering our ship, and we are convinced that his years of Hotel & Guest Relations experience is already making a difference in the level of our Guest Services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon, in order to experience this first hand!

Yours sincerely,

Chantelle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sandton
0.3 mi away
Hilton Sandton
Hilton Sandton
#14 of 48 in Sandton
1,287 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Maslow
The Maslow
#6 of 48 in Sandton
820 reviews
0.6 mi away
Westpoint Executive Suites
Westpoint Executive Suites
#26 of 68 in Johannesburg
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Protea Hotel by Marriott Johannesburg Balalaika Sandton
0.2 mi away
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
Glenalmond Hotel Sandton
#22 of 48 in Sandton
99 reviews
0.7 mi away
Garden Court Sandton City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Times Square Executive Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Times Square Executive Suites

Property: Times Square Executive Suites
Address: 125 Grayston Drive | Unit 16, Sandton 2196, South Africa
Location: South Africa > Gauteng > Greater Johannesburg > Sandton
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 33 Specialty Lodging in Sandton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Times Square Executive Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Times Square Executive Suites is conveniently located in Sandton and walking distance to the heart of the financial capital of Africa including the most prestigious shopping centre Sandton City, world famous Nelson Mandela Square and the Sandton Convention Centre. Time Square Executive Suites consist of One Bedroom Luxury Suites and One Bedroom Executive Suites, elegantly furnished with a fully kitted kitchen, washing machine and tumble dryer. The bedrooms are well-appointed with crisp white towels, en-suite bathrooms with a bath or a shower. Enjoy entertaining in your own private Suite complimented with the Hotel Package DSTV/Cable connected to an LCD television in the lounge, leading out to a balcony with lovely views. Time Square offers, secure basement parking and wireless internet access. Spaciously designed to accommodate, short or long term stays. The Executive Suites are complimented by a sparkling swimming pool with braai facilities and excellent 24Hour Security, CCTV cameras and armed response. Experience hospitality at its best, with our friendly and efficient staff, only at Times Square Executive Suites. Luxury Services and Amenities: • Daily housekeeping service • Complimentary personal laundry and ironing service • Sparkling swimming pool • Air-conditioning in all apartments • 24 Hour Security • Dry cleaning Services • Free Undercover Basement Parking • Flat screen LCD TV’s • Business Services Available • Hotel Package DSTV and DVD/CD Player) • Hairdryers, iron, iron board and safe • Wireless Internet (Nominal Fee) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Times Square Executive Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Times Square Executive Suites Sandton, Greater Johannesburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing